"2024 Approved  The Ultimate Pathway to Prominence on YouTube  Channel Showcase"

"2024 Approved The Ultimate Pathway to Prominence on YouTube Channel Showcase"

Thomas Lv13

The Ultimate Pathway to Prominence on YouTube: Channel Showcase

Versatile YouTube Video Editor - Filmora

An easy yet powerful editor

Numerous effects to choose from

Detailed tutorials provided by the official channel

Try It Free Try It Free

Since the inception of YouTube, accessing videos and content has become easy for social media users. You can get content in the comfort of your home because millions of featured channel owners feature more channels every minute across the globe. Many YouTubers have learned the importance of how to add featured channels on YouTube mobile; many audiences can access mobile that they can use to access the internet. Featured channels have many advantages for the owner because it is the easiest way to reach many audiences than other means of getting the viewers. Featured channels attract larger target audiences, which leads to more subscribers.

In this article

01 What are Featured Channels on YouTube?

02 Why does Add Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

03 How to Add Featured Channels on YouTube?

04 Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

05 Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

YouTube featured channels displayed on YouTube have videos that YouTube considers worth watching by the audience, based on the site’s algorithms. Using featured channels expands your channel being viewed and accessed by many audiences, which leads to many subscribing to the channels recommended on your channel.

Part 2: Why does Adding Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

Here we shall mention the importance of featured channels on YouTube:

1. Give audiences more required content

The channels with videos and YouTube featured channels have more audience because of their content. The audience always visits the channels with more informative content and even refers friends to it.

2. Source of more traffic

Many viewers visit the YouTube channels searching for information found in videos featured and knowing how to add a featured channel on YouTube in 2021 and get what they are looking for. Featured Channels with good content attract traffic and increase subscribers and referrals to the channels.

3. Personal connection

Featured Channels on YouTube matter immensely because they attract viewers to the actors or someone featured in the video. This leads to the audience is getting closer connected to the videos and information conveyed through the content. Videos increase familiarity and build a larger community where the audience identifies themselves with the channels.

4. Source of Revenue

Adding feature channels on YouTube matters because they lead to income/revenue through YouTube Ads, a course on your channels, and subscriptions to the channels by the viewers who view the channels daily.

5. Growing audience

Most audiences are visual learners worldwide, so having channels featured on YouTube matters because they attract many audiences globally. Uploading videos/content more often leads to more visitors flocking to your featured channels.

6. High credibility

Featuring channels on YouTube increases the channel’s credibility among the audience. Especially when the content answers the audiences’ questions and solves the problems they face, audiences develop trust, associate, and frequently interact with your YouTube featured channels.

Adding featured channels on YouTube is more accessible than most people think to follow the steps required to upload the channels and videos.

1 Login into YouTube studio

add featured channel login youtube studio

2 Go to the sidebar on the left and scroll to customization

add featured channel customization

3 Click on ADD section

add section

4 A small window will unroll, scroll down and click featured channels

featured channels

5 You can change featured channels on YouTube on the featured section, place the mouse cursor on the double lines next to the channel’s name as shown below on “featured channels name, The word,” and drag it to wherever you want.

featured section

Part 4: Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

Many reasons can cause failure to feature your channel on YouTube that make you wonder why you can’t feature channels on YouTube.

1. Your YouTube Thumbnails

Your video thumbnail is the first thing your viewers see on their home feed when they click on your channels. The thumbnail must be catchy with accurate images showing what your video entails.

How to fix this issue?

Create relevant and exciting thumbnails that will attract viewers. It is advisable to use custom thumbnails and contrast to be catchy. This will make the viewers desire to visit your channel more often.

2. Lack of Consistency

Being inconsistent in your channels makes your viewers distrust your future work. If you take too long to feature your YouTube video/contents, viewers may decide to even unsubscribe from your channels, which may lead your traffic to drop to zero.

How to fix the inconsistency?

Be open to your viewers about when to expect the following videos on your channels, and it is good manners to keep your audience updated about what is coming. Consistently featured channels always get a good flow of viewers and even referrals.

3. Lack of content on the channels

Failing to update the channels often leads viewers not to visit your YouTube channels; viewers search for up-to-date information. If your channels lack content, audiences will quickly hop onto others in the market for the information they need.

How to fix the lack of content?

Read the minds of your audiences, primarily through comments they leave behind. You should update the channels with the required videos to satisfy your audience. Having quality content is the crucial thing here.

4. Lack of value in your videos

Before uploading videos on your channels, it’s good to ask yourself some questions, like:

What value does my video add to the audience?

How to fix it?

You are ready to value your videos if you answer these few questions. Value is the crucial thing in every product in the market. YouTube channel owners ought to know what the competitors offer to the same viewers and exceed them by posting videos that meet audiences’ needs.

It’s good manners to go back to the drawing board and research why your YouTube channels aren’t being featured.

Part 5: Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

Making videos featured in the YouTube channels requires a good video editor. Although various video editors do excellent work, making videos with an exceptional video editor must be a goal. Filmora is such kind of best video editor that can handle the editing of videos very well. It is an excellent software for beginners and pros, and it is more potent than other video editors in the market.

It allows a person to make professional-looking videos because Filmora has various presets like overplays, transitions, elements, filters, and several layers of effects.

Wondershare Filmora

Get started easily with Filmora’s powerful performance, intuitive interface, and countless effects!

Try It Free Try It Free Try It Free Learn More >

filmora box

Key features of Wondershare filmora

Filmora video editor comes with several features that make it the best video editor. The features include an advanced text editor, GIF support, Color tuning, noise removal, audio equalizer, stabilization of the video, and scene detection.

Conclusion

YouTube featured channels with quality informative videos/contents attract more audiences, mainly social media users, in the larger market. Before featuring channels on YouTube, one has to know what the target audiences need, test and the demography of the audiences matters a lot.

Featured channels on the YouTube platform can be an excellent source of revenue for ready, consistent, and considerate value on their videos uploaded on the channels. Inconsistency can be detrimental to the owner of the channels because the channels can end up being dormant with no one subscribing to them. The owner ought to learn how to add featured channels on YouTube by following the complete guide.

Also, making YouTube videos with a good video editor is advisable for quality videos that will attract more audiences. Value is what viewers are after on the featured channels on YouTube.

Try It Free Try It Free

Since the inception of YouTube, accessing videos and content has become easy for social media users. You can get content in the comfort of your home because millions of featured channel owners feature more channels every minute across the globe. Many YouTubers have learned the importance of how to add featured channels on YouTube mobile; many audiences can access mobile that they can use to access the internet. Featured channels have many advantages for the owner because it is the easiest way to reach many audiences than other means of getting the viewers. Featured channels attract larger target audiences, which leads to more subscribers.

In this article

01 What are Featured Channels on YouTube?

02 Why does Add Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

03 How to Add Featured Channels on YouTube?

04 Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

05 Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

YouTube featured channels displayed on YouTube have videos that YouTube considers worth watching by the audience, based on the site’s algorithms. Using featured channels expands your channel being viewed and accessed by many audiences, which leads to many subscribing to the channels recommended on your channel.

Part 2: Why does Adding Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

Here we shall mention the importance of featured channels on YouTube:

1. Give audiences more required content

The channels with videos and YouTube featured channels have more audience because of their content. The audience always visits the channels with more informative content and even refers friends to it.

2. Source of more traffic

Many viewers visit the YouTube channels searching for information found in videos featured and knowing how to add a featured channel on YouTube in 2021 and get what they are looking for. Featured Channels with good content attract traffic and increase subscribers and referrals to the channels.

3. Personal connection

Featured Channels on YouTube matter immensely because they attract viewers to the actors or someone featured in the video. This leads to the audience is getting closer connected to the videos and information conveyed through the content. Videos increase familiarity and build a larger community where the audience identifies themselves with the channels.

4. Source of Revenue

Adding feature channels on YouTube matters because they lead to income/revenue through YouTube Ads, a course on your channels, and subscriptions to the channels by the viewers who view the channels daily.

5. Growing audience

Most audiences are visual learners worldwide, so having channels featured on YouTube matters because they attract many audiences globally. Uploading videos/content more often leads to more visitors flocking to your featured channels.

6. High credibility

Featuring channels on YouTube increases the channel’s credibility among the audience. Especially when the content answers the audiences’ questions and solves the problems they face, audiences develop trust, associate, and frequently interact with your YouTube featured channels.

Adding featured channels on YouTube is more accessible than most people think to follow the steps required to upload the channels and videos.

1 Login into YouTube studio

add featured channel login youtube studio

2 Go to the sidebar on the left and scroll to customization

add featured channel customization

3 Click on ADD section

add section

4 A small window will unroll, scroll down and click featured channels

featured channels

5 You can change featured channels on YouTube on the featured section, place the mouse cursor on the double lines next to the channel’s name as shown below on “featured channels name, The word,” and drag it to wherever you want.

featured section

Part 4: Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

Many reasons can cause failure to feature your channel on YouTube that make you wonder why you can’t feature channels on YouTube.

1. Your YouTube Thumbnails

Your video thumbnail is the first thing your viewers see on their home feed when they click on your channels. The thumbnail must be catchy with accurate images showing what your video entails.

How to fix this issue?

Create relevant and exciting thumbnails that will attract viewers. It is advisable to use custom thumbnails and contrast to be catchy. This will make the viewers desire to visit your channel more often.

2. Lack of Consistency

Being inconsistent in your channels makes your viewers distrust your future work. If you take too long to feature your YouTube video/contents, viewers may decide to even unsubscribe from your channels, which may lead your traffic to drop to zero.

How to fix the inconsistency?

Be open to your viewers about when to expect the following videos on your channels, and it is good manners to keep your audience updated about what is coming. Consistently featured channels always get a good flow of viewers and even referrals.

3. Lack of content on the channels

Failing to update the channels often leads viewers not to visit your YouTube channels; viewers search for up-to-date information. If your channels lack content, audiences will quickly hop onto others in the market for the information they need.

How to fix the lack of content?

Read the minds of your audiences, primarily through comments they leave behind. You should update the channels with the required videos to satisfy your audience. Having quality content is the crucial thing here.

4. Lack of value in your videos

Before uploading videos on your channels, it’s good to ask yourself some questions, like:

What value does my video add to the audience?

How to fix it?

You are ready to value your videos if you answer these few questions. Value is the crucial thing in every product in the market. YouTube channel owners ought to know what the competitors offer to the same viewers and exceed them by posting videos that meet audiences’ needs.

It’s good manners to go back to the drawing board and research why your YouTube channels aren’t being featured.

Part 5: Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

Making videos featured in the YouTube channels requires a good video editor. Although various video editors do excellent work, making videos with an exceptional video editor must be a goal. Filmora is such kind of best video editor that can handle the editing of videos very well. It is an excellent software for beginners and pros, and it is more potent than other video editors in the market.

It allows a person to make professional-looking videos because Filmora has various presets like overplays, transitions, elements, filters, and several layers of effects.

Wondershare Filmora

Get started easily with Filmora’s powerful performance, intuitive interface, and countless effects!

Try It Free Try It Free Try It Free Learn More >

filmora box

Key features of Wondershare filmora

Filmora video editor comes with several features that make it the best video editor. The features include an advanced text editor, GIF support, Color tuning, noise removal, audio equalizer, stabilization of the video, and scene detection.

Conclusion

YouTube featured channels with quality informative videos/contents attract more audiences, mainly social media users, in the larger market. Before featuring channels on YouTube, one has to know what the target audiences need, test and the demography of the audiences matters a lot.

Featured channels on the YouTube platform can be an excellent source of revenue for ready, consistent, and considerate value on their videos uploaded on the channels. Inconsistency can be detrimental to the owner of the channels because the channels can end up being dormant with no one subscribing to them. The owner ought to learn how to add featured channels on YouTube by following the complete guide.

Also, making YouTube videos with a good video editor is advisable for quality videos that will attract more audiences. Value is what viewers are after on the featured channels on YouTube.

Try It Free Try It Free

Since the inception of YouTube, accessing videos and content has become easy for social media users. You can get content in the comfort of your home because millions of featured channel owners feature more channels every minute across the globe. Many YouTubers have learned the importance of how to add featured channels on YouTube mobile; many audiences can access mobile that they can use to access the internet. Featured channels have many advantages for the owner because it is the easiest way to reach many audiences than other means of getting the viewers. Featured channels attract larger target audiences, which leads to more subscribers.

In this article

01 What are Featured Channels on YouTube?

02 Why does Add Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

03 How to Add Featured Channels on YouTube?

04 Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

05 Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

YouTube featured channels displayed on YouTube have videos that YouTube considers worth watching by the audience, based on the site’s algorithms. Using featured channels expands your channel being viewed and accessed by many audiences, which leads to many subscribing to the channels recommended on your channel.

Part 2: Why does Adding Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

Here we shall mention the importance of featured channels on YouTube:

1. Give audiences more required content

The channels with videos and YouTube featured channels have more audience because of their content. The audience always visits the channels with more informative content and even refers friends to it.

2. Source of more traffic

Many viewers visit the YouTube channels searching for information found in videos featured and knowing how to add a featured channel on YouTube in 2021 and get what they are looking for. Featured Channels with good content attract traffic and increase subscribers and referrals to the channels.

3. Personal connection

Featured Channels on YouTube matter immensely because they attract viewers to the actors or someone featured in the video. This leads to the audience is getting closer connected to the videos and information conveyed through the content. Videos increase familiarity and build a larger community where the audience identifies themselves with the channels.

4. Source of Revenue

Adding feature channels on YouTube matters because they lead to income/revenue through YouTube Ads, a course on your channels, and subscriptions to the channels by the viewers who view the channels daily.

5. Growing audience

Most audiences are visual learners worldwide, so having channels featured on YouTube matters because they attract many audiences globally. Uploading videos/content more often leads to more visitors flocking to your featured channels.

6. High credibility

Featuring channels on YouTube increases the channel’s credibility among the audience. Especially when the content answers the audiences’ questions and solves the problems they face, audiences develop trust, associate, and frequently interact with your YouTube featured channels.

Adding featured channels on YouTube is more accessible than most people think to follow the steps required to upload the channels and videos.

1 Login into YouTube studio

add featured channel login youtube studio

2 Go to the sidebar on the left and scroll to customization

add featured channel customization

3 Click on ADD section

add section

4 A small window will unroll, scroll down and click featured channels

featured channels

5 You can change featured channels on YouTube on the featured section, place the mouse cursor on the double lines next to the channel’s name as shown below on “featured channels name, The word,” and drag it to wherever you want.

featured section

Part 4: Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

Many reasons can cause failure to feature your channel on YouTube that make you wonder why you can’t feature channels on YouTube.

1. Your YouTube Thumbnails

Your video thumbnail is the first thing your viewers see on their home feed when they click on your channels. The thumbnail must be catchy with accurate images showing what your video entails.

How to fix this issue?

Create relevant and exciting thumbnails that will attract viewers. It is advisable to use custom thumbnails and contrast to be catchy. This will make the viewers desire to visit your channel more often.

2. Lack of Consistency

Being inconsistent in your channels makes your viewers distrust your future work. If you take too long to feature your YouTube video/contents, viewers may decide to even unsubscribe from your channels, which may lead your traffic to drop to zero.

How to fix the inconsistency?

Be open to your viewers about when to expect the following videos on your channels, and it is good manners to keep your audience updated about what is coming. Consistently featured channels always get a good flow of viewers and even referrals.

3. Lack of content on the channels

Failing to update the channels often leads viewers not to visit your YouTube channels; viewers search for up-to-date information. If your channels lack content, audiences will quickly hop onto others in the market for the information they need.

How to fix the lack of content?

Read the minds of your audiences, primarily through comments they leave behind. You should update the channels with the required videos to satisfy your audience. Having quality content is the crucial thing here.

4. Lack of value in your videos

Before uploading videos on your channels, it’s good to ask yourself some questions, like:

What value does my video add to the audience?

How to fix it?

You are ready to value your videos if you answer these few questions. Value is the crucial thing in every product in the market. YouTube channel owners ought to know what the competitors offer to the same viewers and exceed them by posting videos that meet audiences’ needs.

It’s good manners to go back to the drawing board and research why your YouTube channels aren’t being featured.

Part 5: Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

Making videos featured in the YouTube channels requires a good video editor. Although various video editors do excellent work, making videos with an exceptional video editor must be a goal. Filmora is such kind of best video editor that can handle the editing of videos very well. It is an excellent software for beginners and pros, and it is more potent than other video editors in the market.

It allows a person to make professional-looking videos because Filmora has various presets like overplays, transitions, elements, filters, and several layers of effects.

Wondershare Filmora

Get started easily with Filmora’s powerful performance, intuitive interface, and countless effects!

Try It Free Try It Free Try It Free Learn More >

filmora box

Key features of Wondershare filmora

Filmora video editor comes with several features that make it the best video editor. The features include an advanced text editor, GIF support, Color tuning, noise removal, audio equalizer, stabilization of the video, and scene detection.

Conclusion

YouTube featured channels with quality informative videos/contents attract more audiences, mainly social media users, in the larger market. Before featuring channels on YouTube, one has to know what the target audiences need, test and the demography of the audiences matters a lot.

Featured channels on the YouTube platform can be an excellent source of revenue for ready, consistent, and considerate value on their videos uploaded on the channels. Inconsistency can be detrimental to the owner of the channels because the channels can end up being dormant with no one subscribing to them. The owner ought to learn how to add featured channels on YouTube by following the complete guide.

Also, making YouTube videos with a good video editor is advisable for quality videos that will attract more audiences. Value is what viewers are after on the featured channels on YouTube.

Try It Free Try It Free

Since the inception of YouTube, accessing videos and content has become easy for social media users. You can get content in the comfort of your home because millions of featured channel owners feature more channels every minute across the globe. Many YouTubers have learned the importance of how to add featured channels on YouTube mobile; many audiences can access mobile that they can use to access the internet. Featured channels have many advantages for the owner because it is the easiest way to reach many audiences than other means of getting the viewers. Featured channels attract larger target audiences, which leads to more subscribers.

In this article

01 What are Featured Channels on YouTube?

02 Why does Add Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

03 How to Add Featured Channels on YouTube?

04 Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

05 Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

YouTube featured channels displayed on YouTube have videos that YouTube considers worth watching by the audience, based on the site’s algorithms. Using featured channels expands your channel being viewed and accessed by many audiences, which leads to many subscribing to the channels recommended on your channel.

Part 2: Why does Adding Feature Channels on YouTube Matter?

Here we shall mention the importance of featured channels on YouTube:

1. Give audiences more required content

The channels with videos and YouTube featured channels have more audience because of their content. The audience always visits the channels with more informative content and even refers friends to it.

2. Source of more traffic

Many viewers visit the YouTube channels searching for information found in videos featured and knowing how to add a featured channel on YouTube in 2021 and get what they are looking for. Featured Channels with good content attract traffic and increase subscribers and referrals to the channels.

3. Personal connection

Featured Channels on YouTube matter immensely because they attract viewers to the actors or someone featured in the video. This leads to the audience is getting closer connected to the videos and information conveyed through the content. Videos increase familiarity and build a larger community where the audience identifies themselves with the channels.

4. Source of Revenue

Adding feature channels on YouTube matters because they lead to income/revenue through YouTube Ads, a course on your channels, and subscriptions to the channels by the viewers who view the channels daily.

5. Growing audience

Most audiences are visual learners worldwide, so having channels featured on YouTube matters because they attract many audiences globally. Uploading videos/content more often leads to more visitors flocking to your featured channels.

6. High credibility

Featuring channels on YouTube increases the channel’s credibility among the audience. Especially when the content answers the audiences’ questions and solves the problems they face, audiences develop trust, associate, and frequently interact with your YouTube featured channels.

Adding featured channels on YouTube is more accessible than most people think to follow the steps required to upload the channels and videos.

1 Login into YouTube studio

add featured channel login youtube studio

2 Go to the sidebar on the left and scroll to customization

add featured channel customization

3 Click on ADD section

add section

4 A small window will unroll, scroll down and click featured channels

featured channels

5 You can change featured channels on YouTube on the featured section, place the mouse cursor on the double lines next to the channel’s name as shown below on “featured channels name, The word,” and drag it to wherever you want.

featured section

Part 4: Fix the Problem - Why Can’t I Feature Channels on YouTube?

Many reasons can cause failure to feature your channel on YouTube that make you wonder why you can’t feature channels on YouTube.

1. Your YouTube Thumbnails

Your video thumbnail is the first thing your viewers see on their home feed when they click on your channels. The thumbnail must be catchy with accurate images showing what your video entails.

How to fix this issue?

Create relevant and exciting thumbnails that will attract viewers. It is advisable to use custom thumbnails and contrast to be catchy. This will make the viewers desire to visit your channel more often.

2. Lack of Consistency

Being inconsistent in your channels makes your viewers distrust your future work. If you take too long to feature your YouTube video/contents, viewers may decide to even unsubscribe from your channels, which may lead your traffic to drop to zero.

How to fix the inconsistency?

Be open to your viewers about when to expect the following videos on your channels, and it is good manners to keep your audience updated about what is coming. Consistently featured channels always get a good flow of viewers and even referrals.

3. Lack of content on the channels

Failing to update the channels often leads viewers not to visit your YouTube channels; viewers search for up-to-date information. If your channels lack content, audiences will quickly hop onto others in the market for the information they need.

How to fix the lack of content?

Read the minds of your audiences, primarily through comments they leave behind. You should update the channels with the required videos to satisfy your audience. Having quality content is the crucial thing here.

4. Lack of value in your videos

Before uploading videos on your channels, it’s good to ask yourself some questions, like:

What value does my video add to the audience?

How to fix it?

You are ready to value your videos if you answer these few questions. Value is the crucial thing in every product in the market. YouTube channel owners ought to know what the competitors offer to the same viewers and exceed them by posting videos that meet audiences’ needs.

It’s good manners to go back to the drawing board and research why your YouTube channels aren’t being featured.

Part 5: Bonus Tip - Make YouTube Videos with Good Video Editor

Making videos featured in the YouTube channels requires a good video editor. Although various video editors do excellent work, making videos with an exceptional video editor must be a goal. Filmora is such kind of best video editor that can handle the editing of videos very well. It is an excellent software for beginners and pros, and it is more potent than other video editors in the market.

It allows a person to make professional-looking videos because Filmora has various presets like overplays, transitions, elements, filters, and several layers of effects.

Wondershare Filmora

Get started easily with Filmora’s powerful performance, intuitive interface, and countless effects!

Try It Free Try It Free Try It Free Learn More >

filmora box

Key features of Wondershare filmora

Filmora video editor comes with several features that make it the best video editor. The features include an advanced text editor, GIF support, Color tuning, noise removal, audio equalizer, stabilization of the video, and scene detection.

Conclusion

YouTube featured channels with quality informative videos/contents attract more audiences, mainly social media users, in the larger market. Before featuring channels on YouTube, one has to know what the target audiences need, test and the demography of the audiences matters a lot.

Featured channels on the YouTube platform can be an excellent source of revenue for ready, consistent, and considerate value on their videos uploaded on the channels. Inconsistency can be detrimental to the owner of the channels because the channels can end up being dormant with no one subscribing to them. The owner ought to learn how to add featured channels on YouTube by following the complete guide.

Also, making YouTube videos with a good video editor is advisable for quality videos that will attract more audiences. Value is what viewers are after on the featured channels on YouTube.

Online Money Tally for YouTube Creators

Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

  • Title: "2024 Approved The Ultimate Pathway to Prominence on YouTube Channel Showcase"
  • Author: Thomas
  • Created at : 2024-05-31 12:39:49
  • Updated at : 2024-06-01 12:39:49
  • Link: https://youtube-help.techidaily.com/2024-approved-the-ultimate-pathway-to-prominence-on-youtube-channel-showcase/
  • License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.
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"2024 Approved The Ultimate Pathway to Prominence on YouTube Channel Showcase"