In 2024, Instantaneous YouTube Profit Projections

In 2024, Instantaneous YouTube Profit Projections

Thomas Lv13

Instantaneous YouTube Profit Projections

Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Integrating SEO Best Practices Into Your Haul Content

Versatile Video Editor - Wondershare Filmora

An easy yet powerful editor

Numerous effects to choose from

Detailed tutorials provided by the official channel

Try It Free Try It Free

You’re probably familiar with haul videos if you’re highly familiar with YouTube in recent years. This type of content can offer immense benefits to both influencers and small retail businesses.

Though they may not be quite as existent as they once were, it’s still essential to know the potential effect of these try-on-haul videos. They are valuable to spread the word about your brand and attract helpful content for your target audience. Here’s a quick guide to learn the ins and outs of haul videos.

In this article

01 What is a Haul Video?

02 Why is Haul Videos Popular?

03 Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

04 How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Part 1: What is a Haul Video?

Generally, a haul video is a recording of someone showcasing a collection of purchases. They may go into depth about what each product is, their shopping experience, and their initial impressions as a whole. A haul generally consists of products from a single retailer, a specific collection of shops, or at least a particular category. The products can be confined to one niche or brand, or type.

Such haul videos initially gained importance or hype around 2006/2007 through the community of beauty vloggers on YouTube as YouTube try-on-haul videos. And since the market for them isn’t that saturated, it could be an exciting time for businesses to dive in.

Haul videos generally contain products that the influencer has selected to define why they liked each item promptly. In certain sections or niches like makeup or clothing haul videos, the person may even try to offer the viewer an honest whole first impression.

Having YouTube as a source of everyone’s daily dose of entertainment, we can’t help but wonder why haul videos tend to be so famous. Most YouTubers create at least one haul video regardless of their niche. They could be grocery hauls; underwear hauls, weird candy hauls, face mask hauls, candle hauls, and more. And the list goes on and on.

They are popular because they can help you connect to potential consumers via influencers as a small retail business. Generally, viewers watch and subscribe to YouTube videos of influencers or creators they trust or share similar preferences in products.

So when that influencer shares a collection of their favorite products, the viewers might decide to purchase one as well.

On the influencer side, haul videos can offer a way to share valuable content with your audience. If you have a YouTube channel, Instagram account, Facebook page, or blog, providing insights on the products you love can help your audience shape their own purchasing decisions.

It also creates a natural way to infuse some brand-related content into your content creation strategy. This can lead to profitable connections for your business in the future.

And since we’re very much intrigued by the glorifying fast fashion, excessive materialism, and hoarding, I’m getting my hands dirty with information. So, here’s what I’ve gathered:

Part 3: Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

Admit it; we gather most of our fashion inspiration from celebrities or YouTubers who know what’s cooking in the fashion scenes. They’ve become trendsetters, and thus we follow in their footsteps as all of us want to look great, which is why we’ve culled up a shortlist of YouTubers who you can follow for your seasonal or daily fashion or beauty inspiration! So, read on and put your glam on!

1. Tanya Burr

tanya burr try on haul

Tanya is a UK-based influencer who continuously posts all you need to know about fashion and makeup. Her sense of style, comfy outfits, and easy-going personality will surely attract you and give you a good idea of some unique international brands as well.

2. Heli Ved

heli ved haul videos

With her tons of try-on-haul videos and vlogs, she will entertain you like no other. A lively diva who preaches fashion, style, shopping, and much more.

3. Debasree Banerjee

debasree banerjee haul videos

This YouTuber can be your long-distance shopping and makeup partner by showing you a diverse range of products that’ll suit you best, from high-end styles to skincare basics.

4. Kathleen Lights

Kathleen lights haul videos

Kathleen is a 22-year-old beauty Youtuber who discusses everything from comparisons to product reviews to collection videos and entire product hauls.

5. Alexandra Garza

alexandra garza haul

Alex Garza is a licensed cosmetologist, and she also works as a makeup artist for Benefit Cosmetics. Her channel features a cornucopia of reviews, haul videos, tutorials, and even wedding advice.

Part 4: How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Haul videos are easy and fun to shoot. It’s a great way of showcasing your followers and subscribers your personal style, how you shop and what your favorite stores are. Keeping in mind the mantras used by famous haul video creators, we’ve gathered a step-by-step guide below using which you can instantly create a catchy try-on haul video.

1. Create a good setup

Have ideal filming set up or area. Make sure that the lighting is accurate – not enough light will make the video dark. It is often best to film such haul videos during the day, using natural sunlight. However, you can also use desk lamps to help enhance the lighting situation.

2. Do a test video first with your shooting equipment

Put your camera on a flat surface if available. You can also use your computer’s webcam to shoot your haul video, once it is of excellent quality. You can sit on a chair or desk while facing the camera or even on the floor.

You can even take someone else to film the video for you! Try filming some test videos to check if the camera position is fine and the microphone is working. You’re ready to film once you’re satisfied.

3. Speak clearly and perform better

Speak in a clear voice, and gaze directly at the camera. You need to crack a few jokes or smile often throughout the video – you don’t want to come across as a serious or boring person to your viewers! Make sure that you’re comfortable presenting in front of a camera.

Begin by greeting the viewers (a simple “Hello, everyone!”), then you can offer a prompt description of your shopping trip. You can tell them the stores you visited or in-store events that occurred while there, like giveaways.

Act as if you’re directly conversing with one of your friends – it’s one of the comfy tricks you can follow. You can write some keywords if you think it would help and pin it somewhere where you can look through it quickly, such as the camera tripod or on the wall surface behind the camera or computer.

4. Clearly show off the products you bought

Show off the products you got! Hold the camera and show them to the audience in depth. You can also describe why you purchased each item, the price, plus any special discounts. Moreover, it is a great idea to keep all of your receipts and bills.

5. Don’t forget to use an ideal video editor

Use a video editing program to revamp your raw footage and make it look more professional. In excitement, you’d want to upload it as quickly as you can, but it’s better to invest a little time editing it so that you can publish a video with superb quality.

If there are any sections in your video that you don’t look for in the finished product, you can remove them. Plus, you can add special effects such as floating text and captions. All of this can be instantly done with the beginner-friendly and popular video editing program by Wondershare Filmora.

Within the new era of Filmora! Wondershare Filmora X is here with features like keyframing, motion tracking, audio ducking, and more. The audio ducking element is reliable for haul videos, notably as it lowers the background volume when a voiceover appears. And, this can be implemented in different ways while editing the video.

Wondershare Filmora

Get started easily with Filmora’s powerful performance, intuitive interface, and countless effects!

Try It Free Try It Free Try It Free Learn More >

filmorax boxpng

6. Share among social network

If you have a social network page or a blog that you would like your YouTube viewers to consider worth checking, you can create short-form content either at the beginning or end of the video, with the short message and a URL. They’ll indeed check out your blog if your subscribers enjoy your content! And, it’s a friendly manner to build an audience and get traffic to your other pages!

Conclusion

Our final verdict is that haul videos are just entertaining to make and fun to watch with all the discussion above! Such videos can manipulate consumer trends and shape the meaning-making of individuals. They allow you to explore fun even just by living vicariously and shopping all the way long! Also, it’s equally important to consider further beautifying video through the most accessible yet professional editing programs like the Wondershare Filmora. What’s your favorite haul video to watch? Comment them down below.

Try It Free Try It Free

You’re probably familiar with haul videos if you’re highly familiar with YouTube in recent years. This type of content can offer immense benefits to both influencers and small retail businesses.

Though they may not be quite as existent as they once were, it’s still essential to know the potential effect of these try-on-haul videos. They are valuable to spread the word about your brand and attract helpful content for your target audience. Here’s a quick guide to learn the ins and outs of haul videos.

In this article

01 What is a Haul Video?

02 Why is Haul Videos Popular?

03 Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

04 How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Part 1: What is a Haul Video?

Generally, a haul video is a recording of someone showcasing a collection of purchases. They may go into depth about what each product is, their shopping experience, and their initial impressions as a whole. A haul generally consists of products from a single retailer, a specific collection of shops, or at least a particular category. The products can be confined to one niche or brand, or type.

Such haul videos initially gained importance or hype around 2006/2007 through the community of beauty vloggers on YouTube as YouTube try-on-haul videos. And since the market for them isn’t that saturated, it could be an exciting time for businesses to dive in.

Haul videos generally contain products that the influencer has selected to define why they liked each item promptly. In certain sections or niches like makeup or clothing haul videos, the person may even try to offer the viewer an honest whole first impression.

Having YouTube as a source of everyone’s daily dose of entertainment, we can’t help but wonder why haul videos tend to be so famous. Most YouTubers create at least one haul video regardless of their niche. They could be grocery hauls; underwear hauls, weird candy hauls, face mask hauls, candle hauls, and more. And the list goes on and on.

They are popular because they can help you connect to potential consumers via influencers as a small retail business. Generally, viewers watch and subscribe to YouTube videos of influencers or creators they trust or share similar preferences in products.

So when that influencer shares a collection of their favorite products, the viewers might decide to purchase one as well.

On the influencer side, haul videos can offer a way to share valuable content with your audience. If you have a YouTube channel, Instagram account, Facebook page, or blog, providing insights on the products you love can help your audience shape their own purchasing decisions.

It also creates a natural way to infuse some brand-related content into your content creation strategy. This can lead to profitable connections for your business in the future.

And since we’re very much intrigued by the glorifying fast fashion, excessive materialism, and hoarding, I’m getting my hands dirty with information. So, here’s what I’ve gathered:

Part 3: Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

Admit it; we gather most of our fashion inspiration from celebrities or YouTubers who know what’s cooking in the fashion scenes. They’ve become trendsetters, and thus we follow in their footsteps as all of us want to look great, which is why we’ve culled up a shortlist of YouTubers who you can follow for your seasonal or daily fashion or beauty inspiration! So, read on and put your glam on!

1. Tanya Burr

tanya burr try on haul

Tanya is a UK-based influencer who continuously posts all you need to know about fashion and makeup. Her sense of style, comfy outfits, and easy-going personality will surely attract you and give you a good idea of some unique international brands as well.

2. Heli Ved

heli ved haul videos

With her tons of try-on-haul videos and vlogs, she will entertain you like no other. A lively diva who preaches fashion, style, shopping, and much more.

3. Debasree Banerjee

debasree banerjee haul videos

This YouTuber can be your long-distance shopping and makeup partner by showing you a diverse range of products that’ll suit you best, from high-end styles to skincare basics.

4. Kathleen Lights

Kathleen lights haul videos

Kathleen is a 22-year-old beauty Youtuber who discusses everything from comparisons to product reviews to collection videos and entire product hauls.

5. Alexandra Garza

alexandra garza haul

Alex Garza is a licensed cosmetologist, and she also works as a makeup artist for Benefit Cosmetics. Her channel features a cornucopia of reviews, haul videos, tutorials, and even wedding advice.

Part 4: How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Haul videos are easy and fun to shoot. It’s a great way of showcasing your followers and subscribers your personal style, how you shop and what your favorite stores are. Keeping in mind the mantras used by famous haul video creators, we’ve gathered a step-by-step guide below using which you can instantly create a catchy try-on haul video.

1. Create a good setup

Have ideal filming set up or area. Make sure that the lighting is accurate – not enough light will make the video dark. It is often best to film such haul videos during the day, using natural sunlight. However, you can also use desk lamps to help enhance the lighting situation.

2. Do a test video first with your shooting equipment

Put your camera on a flat surface if available. You can also use your computer’s webcam to shoot your haul video, once it is of excellent quality. You can sit on a chair or desk while facing the camera or even on the floor.

You can even take someone else to film the video for you! Try filming some test videos to check if the camera position is fine and the microphone is working. You’re ready to film once you’re satisfied.

3. Speak clearly and perform better

Speak in a clear voice, and gaze directly at the camera. You need to crack a few jokes or smile often throughout the video – you don’t want to come across as a serious or boring person to your viewers! Make sure that you’re comfortable presenting in front of a camera.

Begin by greeting the viewers (a simple “Hello, everyone!”), then you can offer a prompt description of your shopping trip. You can tell them the stores you visited or in-store events that occurred while there, like giveaways.

Act as if you’re directly conversing with one of your friends – it’s one of the comfy tricks you can follow. You can write some keywords if you think it would help and pin it somewhere where you can look through it quickly, such as the camera tripod or on the wall surface behind the camera or computer.

4. Clearly show off the products you bought

Show off the products you got! Hold the camera and show them to the audience in depth. You can also describe why you purchased each item, the price, plus any special discounts. Moreover, it is a great idea to keep all of your receipts and bills.

5. Don’t forget to use an ideal video editor

Use a video editing program to revamp your raw footage and make it look more professional. In excitement, you’d want to upload it as quickly as you can, but it’s better to invest a little time editing it so that you can publish a video with superb quality.

If there are any sections in your video that you don’t look for in the finished product, you can remove them. Plus, you can add special effects such as floating text and captions. All of this can be instantly done with the beginner-friendly and popular video editing program by Wondershare Filmora.

Within the new era of Filmora! Wondershare Filmora X is here with features like keyframing, motion tracking, audio ducking, and more. The audio ducking element is reliable for haul videos, notably as it lowers the background volume when a voiceover appears. And, this can be implemented in different ways while editing the video.

Wondershare Filmora

Get started easily with Filmora’s powerful performance, intuitive interface, and countless effects!

Try It Free Try It Free Try It Free Learn More >

filmorax boxpng

6. Share among social network

If you have a social network page or a blog that you would like your YouTube viewers to consider worth checking, you can create short-form content either at the beginning or end of the video, with the short message and a URL. They’ll indeed check out your blog if your subscribers enjoy your content! And, it’s a friendly manner to build an audience and get traffic to your other pages!

Conclusion

Our final verdict is that haul videos are just entertaining to make and fun to watch with all the discussion above! Such videos can manipulate consumer trends and shape the meaning-making of individuals. They allow you to explore fun even just by living vicariously and shopping all the way long! Also, it’s equally important to consider further beautifying video through the most accessible yet professional editing programs like the Wondershare Filmora. What’s your favorite haul video to watch? Comment them down below.

Try It Free Try It Free

You’re probably familiar with haul videos if you’re highly familiar with YouTube in recent years. This type of content can offer immense benefits to both influencers and small retail businesses.

Though they may not be quite as existent as they once were, it’s still essential to know the potential effect of these try-on-haul videos. They are valuable to spread the word about your brand and attract helpful content for your target audience. Here’s a quick guide to learn the ins and outs of haul videos.

In this article

01 What is a Haul Video?

02 Why is Haul Videos Popular?

03 Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

04 How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Part 1: What is a Haul Video?

Generally, a haul video is a recording of someone showcasing a collection of purchases. They may go into depth about what each product is, their shopping experience, and their initial impressions as a whole. A haul generally consists of products from a single retailer, a specific collection of shops, or at least a particular category. The products can be confined to one niche or brand, or type.

Such haul videos initially gained importance or hype around 2006/2007 through the community of beauty vloggers on YouTube as YouTube try-on-haul videos. And since the market for them isn’t that saturated, it could be an exciting time for businesses to dive in.

Haul videos generally contain products that the influencer has selected to define why they liked each item promptly. In certain sections or niches like makeup or clothing haul videos, the person may even try to offer the viewer an honest whole first impression.

Having YouTube as a source of everyone’s daily dose of entertainment, we can’t help but wonder why haul videos tend to be so famous. Most YouTubers create at least one haul video regardless of their niche. They could be grocery hauls; underwear hauls, weird candy hauls, face mask hauls, candle hauls, and more. And the list goes on and on.

They are popular because they can help you connect to potential consumers via influencers as a small retail business. Generally, viewers watch and subscribe to YouTube videos of influencers or creators they trust or share similar preferences in products.

So when that influencer shares a collection of their favorite products, the viewers might decide to purchase one as well.

On the influencer side, haul videos can offer a way to share valuable content with your audience. If you have a YouTube channel, Instagram account, Facebook page, or blog, providing insights on the products you love can help your audience shape their own purchasing decisions.

It also creates a natural way to infuse some brand-related content into your content creation strategy. This can lead to profitable connections for your business in the future.

And since we’re very much intrigued by the glorifying fast fashion, excessive materialism, and hoarding, I’m getting my hands dirty with information. So, here’s what I’ve gathered:

Part 3: Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

Admit it; we gather most of our fashion inspiration from celebrities or YouTubers who know what’s cooking in the fashion scenes. They’ve become trendsetters, and thus we follow in their footsteps as all of us want to look great, which is why we’ve culled up a shortlist of YouTubers who you can follow for your seasonal or daily fashion or beauty inspiration! So, read on and put your glam on!

1. Tanya Burr

tanya burr try on haul

Tanya is a UK-based influencer who continuously posts all you need to know about fashion and makeup. Her sense of style, comfy outfits, and easy-going personality will surely attract you and give you a good idea of some unique international brands as well.

2. Heli Ved

heli ved haul videos

With her tons of try-on-haul videos and vlogs, she will entertain you like no other. A lively diva who preaches fashion, style, shopping, and much more.

3. Debasree Banerjee

debasree banerjee haul videos

This YouTuber can be your long-distance shopping and makeup partner by showing you a diverse range of products that’ll suit you best, from high-end styles to skincare basics.

4. Kathleen Lights

Kathleen lights haul videos

Kathleen is a 22-year-old beauty Youtuber who discusses everything from comparisons to product reviews to collection videos and entire product hauls.

5. Alexandra Garza

alexandra garza haul

Alex Garza is a licensed cosmetologist, and she also works as a makeup artist for Benefit Cosmetics. Her channel features a cornucopia of reviews, haul videos, tutorials, and even wedding advice.

Part 4: How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Haul videos are easy and fun to shoot. It’s a great way of showcasing your followers and subscribers your personal style, how you shop and what your favorite stores are. Keeping in mind the mantras used by famous haul video creators, we’ve gathered a step-by-step guide below using which you can instantly create a catchy try-on haul video.

1. Create a good setup

Have ideal filming set up or area. Make sure that the lighting is accurate – not enough light will make the video dark. It is often best to film such haul videos during the day, using natural sunlight. However, you can also use desk lamps to help enhance the lighting situation.

2. Do a test video first with your shooting equipment

Put your camera on a flat surface if available. You can also use your computer’s webcam to shoot your haul video, once it is of excellent quality. You can sit on a chair or desk while facing the camera or even on the floor.

You can even take someone else to film the video for you! Try filming some test videos to check if the camera position is fine and the microphone is working. You’re ready to film once you’re satisfied.

3. Speak clearly and perform better

Speak in a clear voice, and gaze directly at the camera. You need to crack a few jokes or smile often throughout the video – you don’t want to come across as a serious or boring person to your viewers! Make sure that you’re comfortable presenting in front of a camera.

Begin by greeting the viewers (a simple “Hello, everyone!”), then you can offer a prompt description of your shopping trip. You can tell them the stores you visited or in-store events that occurred while there, like giveaways.

Act as if you’re directly conversing with one of your friends – it’s one of the comfy tricks you can follow. You can write some keywords if you think it would help and pin it somewhere where you can look through it quickly, such as the camera tripod or on the wall surface behind the camera or computer.

4. Clearly show off the products you bought

Show off the products you got! Hold the camera and show them to the audience in depth. You can also describe why you purchased each item, the price, plus any special discounts. Moreover, it is a great idea to keep all of your receipts and bills.

5. Don’t forget to use an ideal video editor

Use a video editing program to revamp your raw footage and make it look more professional. In excitement, you’d want to upload it as quickly as you can, but it’s better to invest a little time editing it so that you can publish a video with superb quality.

If there are any sections in your video that you don’t look for in the finished product, you can remove them. Plus, you can add special effects such as floating text and captions. All of this can be instantly done with the beginner-friendly and popular video editing program by Wondershare Filmora.

Within the new era of Filmora! Wondershare Filmora X is here with features like keyframing, motion tracking, audio ducking, and more. The audio ducking element is reliable for haul videos, notably as it lowers the background volume when a voiceover appears. And, this can be implemented in different ways while editing the video.

Wondershare Filmora

Get started easily with Filmora’s powerful performance, intuitive interface, and countless effects!

Try It Free Try It Free Try It Free Learn More >

filmorax boxpng

6. Share among social network

If you have a social network page or a blog that you would like your YouTube viewers to consider worth checking, you can create short-form content either at the beginning or end of the video, with the short message and a URL. They’ll indeed check out your blog if your subscribers enjoy your content! And, it’s a friendly manner to build an audience and get traffic to your other pages!

Conclusion

Our final verdict is that haul videos are just entertaining to make and fun to watch with all the discussion above! Such videos can manipulate consumer trends and shape the meaning-making of individuals. They allow you to explore fun even just by living vicariously and shopping all the way long! Also, it’s equally important to consider further beautifying video through the most accessible yet professional editing programs like the Wondershare Filmora. What’s your favorite haul video to watch? Comment them down below.

Try It Free Try It Free

You’re probably familiar with haul videos if you’re highly familiar with YouTube in recent years. This type of content can offer immense benefits to both influencers and small retail businesses.

Though they may not be quite as existent as they once were, it’s still essential to know the potential effect of these try-on-haul videos. They are valuable to spread the word about your brand and attract helpful content for your target audience. Here’s a quick guide to learn the ins and outs of haul videos.

In this article

01 What is a Haul Video?

02 Why is Haul Videos Popular?

03 Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

04 How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Part 1: What is a Haul Video?

Generally, a haul video is a recording of someone showcasing a collection of purchases. They may go into depth about what each product is, their shopping experience, and their initial impressions as a whole. A haul generally consists of products from a single retailer, a specific collection of shops, or at least a particular category. The products can be confined to one niche or brand, or type.

Such haul videos initially gained importance or hype around 2006/2007 through the community of beauty vloggers on YouTube as YouTube try-on-haul videos. And since the market for them isn’t that saturated, it could be an exciting time for businesses to dive in.

Haul videos generally contain products that the influencer has selected to define why they liked each item promptly. In certain sections or niches like makeup or clothing haul videos, the person may even try to offer the viewer an honest whole first impression.

Having YouTube as a source of everyone’s daily dose of entertainment, we can’t help but wonder why haul videos tend to be so famous. Most YouTubers create at least one haul video regardless of their niche. They could be grocery hauls; underwear hauls, weird candy hauls, face mask hauls, candle hauls, and more. And the list goes on and on.

They are popular because they can help you connect to potential consumers via influencers as a small retail business. Generally, viewers watch and subscribe to YouTube videos of influencers or creators they trust or share similar preferences in products.

So when that influencer shares a collection of their favorite products, the viewers might decide to purchase one as well.

On the influencer side, haul videos can offer a way to share valuable content with your audience. If you have a YouTube channel, Instagram account, Facebook page, or blog, providing insights on the products you love can help your audience shape their own purchasing decisions.

It also creates a natural way to infuse some brand-related content into your content creation strategy. This can lead to profitable connections for your business in the future.

And since we’re very much intrigued by the glorifying fast fashion, excessive materialism, and hoarding, I’m getting my hands dirty with information. So, here’s what I’ve gathered:

Part 3: Get Inspired from Fashion YouTubers to Find Out the Point of Try on Hauls

Admit it; we gather most of our fashion inspiration from celebrities or YouTubers who know what’s cooking in the fashion scenes. They’ve become trendsetters, and thus we follow in their footsteps as all of us want to look great, which is why we’ve culled up a shortlist of YouTubers who you can follow for your seasonal or daily fashion or beauty inspiration! So, read on and put your glam on!

1. Tanya Burr

tanya burr try on haul

Tanya is a UK-based influencer who continuously posts all you need to know about fashion and makeup. Her sense of style, comfy outfits, and easy-going personality will surely attract you and give you a good idea of some unique international brands as well.

2. Heli Ved

heli ved haul videos

With her tons of try-on-haul videos and vlogs, she will entertain you like no other. A lively diva who preaches fashion, style, shopping, and much more.

3. Debasree Banerjee

debasree banerjee haul videos

This YouTuber can be your long-distance shopping and makeup partner by showing you a diverse range of products that’ll suit you best, from high-end styles to skincare basics.

4. Kathleen Lights

Kathleen lights haul videos

Kathleen is a 22-year-old beauty Youtuber who discusses everything from comparisons to product reviews to collection videos and entire product hauls.

5. Alexandra Garza

alexandra garza haul

Alex Garza is a licensed cosmetologist, and she also works as a makeup artist for Benefit Cosmetics. Her channel features a cornucopia of reviews, haul videos, tutorials, and even wedding advice.

Part 4: How to Make a Catchy Haul Video?

Haul videos are easy and fun to shoot. It’s a great way of showcasing your followers and subscribers your personal style, how you shop and what your favorite stores are. Keeping in mind the mantras used by famous haul video creators, we’ve gathered a step-by-step guide below using which you can instantly create a catchy try-on haul video.

1. Create a good setup

Have ideal filming set up or area. Make sure that the lighting is accurate – not enough light will make the video dark. It is often best to film such haul videos during the day, using natural sunlight. However, you can also use desk lamps to help enhance the lighting situation.

2. Do a test video first with your shooting equipment

Put your camera on a flat surface if available. You can also use your computer’s webcam to shoot your haul video, once it is of excellent quality. You can sit on a chair or desk while facing the camera or even on the floor.

You can even take someone else to film the video for you! Try filming some test videos to check if the camera position is fine and the microphone is working. You’re ready to film once you’re satisfied.

3. Speak clearly and perform better

Speak in a clear voice, and gaze directly at the camera. You need to crack a few jokes or smile often throughout the video – you don’t want to come across as a serious or boring person to your viewers! Make sure that you’re comfortable presenting in front of a camera.

Begin by greeting the viewers (a simple “Hello, everyone!”), then you can offer a prompt description of your shopping trip. You can tell them the stores you visited or in-store events that occurred while there, like giveaways.

Act as if you’re directly conversing with one of your friends – it’s one of the comfy tricks you can follow. You can write some keywords if you think it would help and pin it somewhere where you can look through it quickly, such as the camera tripod or on the wall surface behind the camera or computer.

4. Clearly show off the products you bought

Show off the products you got! Hold the camera and show them to the audience in depth. You can also describe why you purchased each item, the price, plus any special discounts. Moreover, it is a great idea to keep all of your receipts and bills.

5. Don’t forget to use an ideal video editor

Use a video editing program to revamp your raw footage and make it look more professional. In excitement, you’d want to upload it as quickly as you can, but it’s better to invest a little time editing it so that you can publish a video with superb quality.

If there are any sections in your video that you don’t look for in the finished product, you can remove them. Plus, you can add special effects such as floating text and captions. All of this can be instantly done with the beginner-friendly and popular video editing program by Wondershare Filmora.

Within the new era of Filmora! Wondershare Filmora X is here with features like keyframing, motion tracking, audio ducking, and more. The audio ducking element is reliable for haul videos, notably as it lowers the background volume when a voiceover appears. And, this can be implemented in different ways while editing the video.

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6. Share among social network

If you have a social network page or a blog that you would like your YouTube viewers to consider worth checking, you can create short-form content either at the beginning or end of the video, with the short message and a URL. They’ll indeed check out your blog if your subscribers enjoy your content! And, it’s a friendly manner to build an audience and get traffic to your other pages!

Conclusion

Our final verdict is that haul videos are just entertaining to make and fun to watch with all the discussion above! Such videos can manipulate consumer trends and shape the meaning-making of individuals. They allow you to explore fun even just by living vicariously and shopping all the way long! Also, it’s equally important to consider further beautifying video through the most accessible yet professional editing programs like the Wondershare Filmora. What’s your favorite haul video to watch? Comment them down below.

  • Title: In 2024, Instantaneous YouTube Profit Projections
  • Author: Thomas
  • Created at : 2024-05-31 12:47:07
  • Updated at : 2024-06-01 12:47:07
  • Link: https://youtube-help.techidaily.com/in-2024-instantaneous-youtube-profit-projections/
  • License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.
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In 2024, Instantaneous YouTube Profit Projections