"In 2024, Niche Networking Smaller Biz's Video Strategies"
Niche Networking: Smaller Biz’s Video Strategies
[Infographic] Social Video Marketing Tips for Small Business
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
In the 21st century, the question is no longer whether or not it is possible to reach millions of potential clients, but what is the fastest and the most efficient way to do it. The moving digital images have enabled us to produce content of the highest quality and to create far-reaching video marketing campaigns that leave the viewers breathless. Some estimations say that by the end of this decade videos will claim the majority of the Internet traffic, which means that video promotion is the future of advertising.
Video content such as Explainer videos, Demonstration videos or Testimonial videos have proven to be an effective tool for improving an overall performance of companies because they build trust. 98% of people say that they first watch explainer videos to find out more about a company, before choosing to use its services. Let’s dive into the futuristic world of social video marketing.
Don’t miss out on more startling facts about Social Video Marketing featured in our Infographics because they will give you an insight into the future of online marketing. Scroll down and learn all you need to know about the latest trends that will make your company a smashing success.
Reasons to Use Videos for Product or Brand Promotion
The modern market demands a strategy that will present your brand and its services in a flattering light because if your public image doesn’t seem trustworthy, your potential business partners might opt to use the services of your competitors. Including an Explainer video on the homepage of your company’s website may increase conversion rates up to 80%, because it will enable you to share the values that are essential for your brand with each and every visitor to your website.
Furthermore, we all know how important Google Search Rankings are for the online visibility of products, companies and anything else on the Internet. Videos can increase your’ company’s chances to land on the first page in the Google searches by 53%, which means that your concerns about search rankings on Google can be reduced by producing engaging and fun to watch promotional videos.
Digital video content can be easily uploaded to video sharing platforms and distributed across social networks, and if the videos are engaging enough, even 76% of users will share your branded content. Well-crafted, skillfully written and produced videos will catch the eye of the public which is exactly what companies that want to grow more popular need.
The Perks of Unique Content
Thinking that all videos are the same, is perhaps the biggest misconception you can have about social video marketing. The type of the video you’ll need to produce in order to attract the attention to your company’s services is directly related to the content you want to feature in that video. Demonstration videos are perfectly suited for display of the product’s capabilities, while customer testimonials will enable you to share first-hand experiences of your loyal customers with the rest of the world.
Everyone wants to hear a tale well told, and choosing the Internet as a place where your videos will be shown is the right choice, since 39% of company executives will call the service provider after watching a video that tells the story of your brand. Business relies on trust, which makes establishing a strong connection to your target group all the more important, and moving images are much more likely to establish that connection than written content. Furthermore, an average Internet user spends 16 minutes per day watching online video ads, make sure that at least one minute belongs to you, through unique and thought-provoking content.
Social Media as Means of Reaching Larger Audiences
If no one knows about your brand, then it is hard to sell the services you are offering, regardless of how world-changing they are. Social media has allowed us to have our voices heard around the world, which is the reason why all companies that aim to increase their sales should use it to distribute their video content.
YouTube has recently reported that mobile video consumption has increased by 100% each year in the last several years. This fact proves that reaching people wherever they are is no longer a dream. Keep in mind that a single minute of video is worth 1.8 million words to your clients because it keeps your messages short and effective.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
In the 21st century, the question is no longer whether or not it is possible to reach millions of potential clients, but what is the fastest and the most efficient way to do it. The moving digital images have enabled us to produce content of the highest quality and to create far-reaching video marketing campaigns that leave the viewers breathless. Some estimations say that by the end of this decade videos will claim the majority of the Internet traffic, which means that video promotion is the future of advertising.
Video content such as Explainer videos, Demonstration videos or Testimonial videos have proven to be an effective tool for improving an overall performance of companies because they build trust. 98% of people say that they first watch explainer videos to find out more about a company, before choosing to use its services. Let’s dive into the futuristic world of social video marketing.
Don’t miss out on more startling facts about Social Video Marketing featured in our Infographics because they will give you an insight into the future of online marketing. Scroll down and learn all you need to know about the latest trends that will make your company a smashing success.
Reasons to Use Videos for Product or Brand Promotion
The modern market demands a strategy that will present your brand and its services in a flattering light because if your public image doesn’t seem trustworthy, your potential business partners might opt to use the services of your competitors. Including an Explainer video on the homepage of your company’s website may increase conversion rates up to 80%, because it will enable you to share the values that are essential for your brand with each and every visitor to your website.
Furthermore, we all know how important Google Search Rankings are for the online visibility of products, companies and anything else on the Internet. Videos can increase your’ company’s chances to land on the first page in the Google searches by 53%, which means that your concerns about search rankings on Google can be reduced by producing engaging and fun to watch promotional videos.
Digital video content can be easily uploaded to video sharing platforms and distributed across social networks, and if the videos are engaging enough, even 76% of users will share your branded content. Well-crafted, skillfully written and produced videos will catch the eye of the public which is exactly what companies that want to grow more popular need.
The Perks of Unique Content
Thinking that all videos are the same, is perhaps the biggest misconception you can have about social video marketing. The type of the video you’ll need to produce in order to attract the attention to your company’s services is directly related to the content you want to feature in that video. Demonstration videos are perfectly suited for display of the product’s capabilities, while customer testimonials will enable you to share first-hand experiences of your loyal customers with the rest of the world.
Everyone wants to hear a tale well told, and choosing the Internet as a place where your videos will be shown is the right choice, since 39% of company executives will call the service provider after watching a video that tells the story of your brand. Business relies on trust, which makes establishing a strong connection to your target group all the more important, and moving images are much more likely to establish that connection than written content. Furthermore, an average Internet user spends 16 minutes per day watching online video ads, make sure that at least one minute belongs to you, through unique and thought-provoking content.
Social Media as Means of Reaching Larger Audiences
If no one knows about your brand, then it is hard to sell the services you are offering, regardless of how world-changing they are. Social media has allowed us to have our voices heard around the world, which is the reason why all companies that aim to increase their sales should use it to distribute their video content.
YouTube has recently reported that mobile video consumption has increased by 100% each year in the last several years. This fact proves that reaching people wherever they are is no longer a dream. Keep in mind that a single minute of video is worth 1.8 million words to your clients because it keeps your messages short and effective.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
In the 21st century, the question is no longer whether or not it is possible to reach millions of potential clients, but what is the fastest and the most efficient way to do it. The moving digital images have enabled us to produce content of the highest quality and to create far-reaching video marketing campaigns that leave the viewers breathless. Some estimations say that by the end of this decade videos will claim the majority of the Internet traffic, which means that video promotion is the future of advertising.
Video content such as Explainer videos, Demonstration videos or Testimonial videos have proven to be an effective tool for improving an overall performance of companies because they build trust. 98% of people say that they first watch explainer videos to find out more about a company, before choosing to use its services. Let’s dive into the futuristic world of social video marketing.
Don’t miss out on more startling facts about Social Video Marketing featured in our Infographics because they will give you an insight into the future of online marketing. Scroll down and learn all you need to know about the latest trends that will make your company a smashing success.
Reasons to Use Videos for Product or Brand Promotion
The modern market demands a strategy that will present your brand and its services in a flattering light because if your public image doesn’t seem trustworthy, your potential business partners might opt to use the services of your competitors. Including an Explainer video on the homepage of your company’s website may increase conversion rates up to 80%, because it will enable you to share the values that are essential for your brand with each and every visitor to your website.
Furthermore, we all know how important Google Search Rankings are for the online visibility of products, companies and anything else on the Internet. Videos can increase your’ company’s chances to land on the first page in the Google searches by 53%, which means that your concerns about search rankings on Google can be reduced by producing engaging and fun to watch promotional videos.
Digital video content can be easily uploaded to video sharing platforms and distributed across social networks, and if the videos are engaging enough, even 76% of users will share your branded content. Well-crafted, skillfully written and produced videos will catch the eye of the public which is exactly what companies that want to grow more popular need.
The Perks of Unique Content
Thinking that all videos are the same, is perhaps the biggest misconception you can have about social video marketing. The type of the video you’ll need to produce in order to attract the attention to your company’s services is directly related to the content you want to feature in that video. Demonstration videos are perfectly suited for display of the product’s capabilities, while customer testimonials will enable you to share first-hand experiences of your loyal customers with the rest of the world.
Everyone wants to hear a tale well told, and choosing the Internet as a place where your videos will be shown is the right choice, since 39% of company executives will call the service provider after watching a video that tells the story of your brand. Business relies on trust, which makes establishing a strong connection to your target group all the more important, and moving images are much more likely to establish that connection than written content. Furthermore, an average Internet user spends 16 minutes per day watching online video ads, make sure that at least one minute belongs to you, through unique and thought-provoking content.
Social Media as Means of Reaching Larger Audiences
If no one knows about your brand, then it is hard to sell the services you are offering, regardless of how world-changing they are. Social media has allowed us to have our voices heard around the world, which is the reason why all companies that aim to increase their sales should use it to distribute their video content.
YouTube has recently reported that mobile video consumption has increased by 100% each year in the last several years. This fact proves that reaching people wherever they are is no longer a dream. Keep in mind that a single minute of video is worth 1.8 million words to your clients because it keeps your messages short and effective.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett
Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions
In the 21st century, the question is no longer whether or not it is possible to reach millions of potential clients, but what is the fastest and the most efficient way to do it. The moving digital images have enabled us to produce content of the highest quality and to create far-reaching video marketing campaigns that leave the viewers breathless. Some estimations say that by the end of this decade videos will claim the majority of the Internet traffic, which means that video promotion is the future of advertising.
Video content such as Explainer videos, Demonstration videos or Testimonial videos have proven to be an effective tool for improving an overall performance of companies because they build trust. 98% of people say that they first watch explainer videos to find out more about a company, before choosing to use its services. Let’s dive into the futuristic world of social video marketing.
Don’t miss out on more startling facts about Social Video Marketing featured in our Infographics because they will give you an insight into the future of online marketing. Scroll down and learn all you need to know about the latest trends that will make your company a smashing success.
Reasons to Use Videos for Product or Brand Promotion
The modern market demands a strategy that will present your brand and its services in a flattering light because if your public image doesn’t seem trustworthy, your potential business partners might opt to use the services of your competitors. Including an Explainer video on the homepage of your company’s website may increase conversion rates up to 80%, because it will enable you to share the values that are essential for your brand with each and every visitor to your website.
Furthermore, we all know how important Google Search Rankings are for the online visibility of products, companies and anything else on the Internet. Videos can increase your’ company’s chances to land on the first page in the Google searches by 53%, which means that your concerns about search rankings on Google can be reduced by producing engaging and fun to watch promotional videos.
Digital video content can be easily uploaded to video sharing platforms and distributed across social networks, and if the videos are engaging enough, even 76% of users will share your branded content. Well-crafted, skillfully written and produced videos will catch the eye of the public which is exactly what companies that want to grow more popular need.
The Perks of Unique Content
Thinking that all videos are the same, is perhaps the biggest misconception you can have about social video marketing. The type of the video you’ll need to produce in order to attract the attention to your company’s services is directly related to the content you want to feature in that video. Demonstration videos are perfectly suited for display of the product’s capabilities, while customer testimonials will enable you to share first-hand experiences of your loyal customers with the rest of the world.
Everyone wants to hear a tale well told, and choosing the Internet as a place where your videos will be shown is the right choice, since 39% of company executives will call the service provider after watching a video that tells the story of your brand. Business relies on trust, which makes establishing a strong connection to your target group all the more important, and moving images are much more likely to establish that connection than written content. Furthermore, an average Internet user spends 16 minutes per day watching online video ads, make sure that at least one minute belongs to you, through unique and thought-provoking content.
Social Media as Means of Reaching Larger Audiences
If no one knows about your brand, then it is hard to sell the services you are offering, regardless of how world-changing they are. Social media has allowed us to have our voices heard around the world, which is the reason why all companies that aim to increase their sales should use it to distribute their video content.
YouTube has recently reported that mobile video consumption has increased by 100% each year in the last several years. This fact proves that reaching people wherever they are is no longer a dream. Keep in mind that a single minute of video is worth 1.8 million words to your clients because it keeps your messages short and effective.
Richard Bennett
Richard Bennett is a writer and a lover of all things video.
Follow @Richard Bennett
The Ultimate Tracker: Gauging YouTube Popularity for Financial Insights
It’s not the easiest way to earn money online, but YouTube is one of the best ways. YouTube is a powerful channel to promote your video and get more traffic.
The most common question is how much YouTubers earn on 100, 1000, or 10,000 views. We’re going to answer that question in this article and explain how to calculate YouTube views to money.
First off, we’re going to talk about how YouTube works.
Next, we’ll examine the importance of YouTube views, plus how to calculate them.
- Estimated your YouTube earning by YouTube revenue reports
- How much money can you make on YouTube?
- Bonus tip: Increase YouTube earnings with a powerful video editing software
Part 1: The rules to know for each means earning money from YouTube
As a YouTube creator, finding ways to earn money from your content cannot be easy. Some creators make a living solely off their channels. Others supplement their income with affiliate marketing, sponsorships, and ad revenue. But if you want to earn money from YouTube truly, you need to understand which monetization methods work best for you and your content.
Here’s what you should know when using each method and why you should consider doing so:
Methods | Viewers/Clicks/Impressions | Earnings/Commission |
---|---|---|
YouTube Ads $1 CPM | 1 million Ad views | Average rate per ad=0.18Total ~ $5000 |
Brand Sponsorships | 5K Sub 5K-30K Sub 30K-500K Sub 500K-1M+ Sub | $300 $700 $950 $3500 |
Affiliate Marketing 30%-35% commission | If 100 people buys $20 product through affiliate link. Total $2000 | $2000*35%= $700 |
Crowdfunding (Patreon, Indiegogo, GoFundMe) $5 | 100 subscribers funds the channel | 100*5=$500 |
Merchandise Shelf $5 Shirt | 100 subscribers purchases your merch | 100*5=$500 |
Channel Memberships $5/month | 100 loyal subscribers join membership | 100*5=$500 |
YouTube Ads
The video ads on the platform aren’t lucrative and can be used to supplement your income in the form of AdSense earnings. An actual advertiser pays 0.18 per ad view on average (as shown above). That means 1000 ad views equals $18 and $3-$5 per 1000 views.
Brand Sponsorships
Brands can sponsor your videos to reach their target audience. YouTube videos are a big part of our lives, and brands are becoming increasingly aware of how useful these videos can be. To be eligible for sponsorship, your channel must be of 5000 subscribers.
Affiliate Marketing
YouTubers help brands increase sales by encouraging their viewers to shop at the company’s store or visit its specific product pages. They then earn a commission (30%-35%) on products that people buy after clicking an affiliate link.
Crowdfunding
Today many people use crowdfunding websites to raise money for personal, channel-related projects. Most YouTubers are doing it to generate steady cash flow. Some of them use this source to fund their YouTube videos so that it increases quality and engagement.
Merchandise Shelf
Your merchandise represents and feeds your audience’s connection with you. Your product is your business, so you’re first and foremost an entrepreneur. Then design your YouTube marketing strategy to sell your merchandise and generate income.
Channel Membership
YouTube has a plan that allows you to charge your subscribers for membership on your YouTube channel. Members get access to exclusive live chats, badges, emojis, etc. Subscribers must give a set amount every month to a channel that makes a steady monthly income for YouTubers.
Part 2: Calculate YouTube income by YouTube Money Calculator
How much money do you earn on YouTube? There is no simple way to answer this question, but a YouTube income calculator can give you a rough estimate. It shows you whether you’re getting enough money to keep producing videos or if you need to look for additional ways of making money from your channel.
The tools below provide a detailed breakdown of the earnings from a specific YouTube video or channel based on audience engagement, views, and other factors.
YouTube Money Calculator
Pros
- Does not ask for much information, just a URL
- It has flexibility to check earnings by channel and video separately
Cons
- Calculate earnings based on views only
How-to-steps
Step1 To check earnings by channel, import the channel URL and click the search icon.
Step2 You’ll see the result showing, ‘Number of total Subscribers’, ‘Number of Total Video Views’, ‘Total estimated earnings’, and ‘Average Earnings per Video’.
Step3 If you want to check earnings by video, below you’ll see another search bar where you can paste the specific video URL.
Step4 The result will show you the ‘Number of Total Video Views’, and ‘Estimated Video earnings’.
Aux mode
Pros
- Easy interface, with a view slider
- Does Not require any information
Cons
- Based on your video view count only
How-to-steps
Go to AUX MODE
Step1 You can type total video views or, increase or decrease total views with the arrows.
Step2 Below you’ll find a slider, you can slide forward to increase views and vice versa.
Step3 On your right, you’ll find estimated results in real time. You can also enter your email address to recieve the result in you inbox.
Tunepocket
Pros
- Slider interface shows real time result
- It shows all results based on views, existing video, and revenue of whole channel
Cons
- None
How-to-steps
Step1 The first calculator on the page is based on daily views. Drag the slider according to your video views and below you’ll find estimated earnings including daily, monthly, and annually.
Step2 Scroll down and you’ll find another calculator that requires specific video URL. Copy and paste the URL of YouTube video and get results based on views.
Step3 The last calculator is about the estimated revenue for a channel. You need to paste the channel URL to find the results. It includes, Number of Total Subscribers, Number of Total Videos, Number of Total Video Views, Channel Title, and Estimated Total Earnings
Part 3: Estimated your YouTube earning by YouTube revenue reports
To better understand the best strategies and tactics to optimize your video content, use YouTube analytic reports to help you get a clearer understanding of how your YouTube channel performs. To check your revenue report:
Step1 Login to your YouTube Studio
Step2 In the left menu, select Analytics.
Step3 From the top menu, select Revenue.
RPM
The RPM is calculated based on how much traffic you’re getting from YouTube compared to all your other sources combined. RPM is calculated as total revenue divided by total views times 1000.
Playback-based CPM
Your CPM (Cost Per Thousand) report tells you how much each ad was worth in terms of the percentage of each play a video was spent. The playback-based CPM report shows your estimated average gross revenue per 1000 playbacks where one or more ads are shown.
Monthly estimated revenue
This is a simple report showing the statistics of your video earnings over the last 6 months. It can fluctuate by invalid traffic, content disputes and ad campaign types.
Revenue sources
You must use this report to see your estimated revenue from each revenue source if you have different revenue sources.
Transaction revenue
The transactions reports show you how much your members and fans have spent in transactions. It shows estimated earnings from channel memberships and merch.
Top-earning videos
This top-earning videos report will show you the most profitable videos and their estimated revenue.
Ad type
If you use different types of Ads for your videos, this report will help you find the percentage of your Ads revenue from each ad type.
Part 4: How much money can you make on YouTube?
The answer to that question can vary widely depending on the type of content you produce and the demographics of your target market. However, we’ve found that a single video ad can be worth anywhere from around $100 to $5,000.
It’s safe to say that most YouTubers earn between $1,000 and $10,000 per month from their ads alone. But there are many other factors to take into consideration when calculating the money, you can make on YouTube:
The number of views your videos get
The key to making money from videos on YouTube is views. The more views you have, the more chance of getting paid will increase. So you need to create videos that will get viewers to click.
According to Forbes’s estimation, you can make $3-$5 per 1000 views. e.g., a video with 1,000,000 views can make around $5,000 on views only.
The engagement level of your audience
When building a YouTube channel, the key to success lies in engaging with your audience. After all, if they don’t like what you’re offering, they will not watch your videos. So you’ve got to have a message that resonates and is useful.
Your channel type
The YouTube algorithm is set up to favor channels with a high volume of views per video and high-quality content rather than low-quality channels that generate a lot of traffic but don’t produce quality videos. So, if you want to increase your revenue from your YouTube videos, try to focus on high-quality content.
Your monetization method
Several monetization methods exist, including Subscription, advertising, affiliate marketing, paid search, and sponsorships. Each monetization method requires a slightly different setup and management, resulting in different revenue.
The country you are in
It is important to know that in some countries, making money off YouTube is extremely difficult. For example, in certain countries, monetizing your videos is impossible without using illegal methods, which will get you into legal trouble.
Some other factors, e.g., it’s worth comparing the RPM of your country and other countries, different rules and prices of YouTube Ads depending on your country.
Bonus tip: Increase YouTube earnings with a powerful video editing software
Are you tired of your boring, run-of-the-mill videos? Are you looking for ways to improve your YouTube earnings? Then let’s look at some of the best editing software to help create your next great content.
Wondershare Filmora is a powerful yet easy-to-use video editing software that makes it easier than ever to make awesome videos. Filmora offers more than 50 cutting-edge tools and effects that make it easier to edit any media source, including videos, photos, and music and share the result in just minutes. Use Filmora’s powerful features like keyframing, motion tracking, split screen, instant mode, VFX, templates etc., to make your video stand out.
Here’s a demo of the software, editing YouTube Shorts:
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
Step1 Open Filmora 11 application.
Step2 Open Project Settings
Step3 Change Aspect Ratio, Resolution, and Frame rate
Step4 Drag video to the timeline
Step5 Right-click and select Crop to Fit
Step6 Right-Click again and select Crop and Zoom
Step7 Adjust the frame
Step8 Lastly Export you file
Bottom line
People want to watch a video when searching for the answers to a question. The best videos are designed to help users accomplish their specific goals while providing them with something they can take away and use for themselves. You need to put up good videos to keep viewers coming back.
To do that, use the game-changing Filmora 11 (mentioned in the article) to create engaging YouTube videos and amaze your audience. Slowly but surely, your audience will increase and then all the guidance in this article will help you easily analyze, calculate and increase your YouTube revenue.
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
Part 1: The rules to know for each means earning money from YouTube
As a YouTube creator, finding ways to earn money from your content cannot be easy. Some creators make a living solely off their channels. Others supplement their income with affiliate marketing, sponsorships, and ad revenue. But if you want to earn money from YouTube truly, you need to understand which monetization methods work best for you and your content.
Here’s what you should know when using each method and why you should consider doing so:
Methods | Viewers/Clicks/Impressions | Earnings/Commission |
---|---|---|
YouTube Ads $1 CPM | 1 million Ad views | Average rate per ad=0.18Total ~ $5000 |
Brand Sponsorships | 5K Sub 5K-30K Sub 30K-500K Sub 500K-1M+ Sub | $300 $700 $950 $3500 |
Affiliate Marketing 30%-35% commission | If 100 people buys $20 product through affiliate link. Total $2000 | $2000*35%= $700 |
Crowdfunding (Patreon, Indiegogo, GoFundMe) $5 | 100 subscribers funds the channel | 100*5=$500 |
Merchandise Shelf $5 Shirt | 100 subscribers purchases your merch | 100*5=$500 |
Channel Memberships $5/month | 100 loyal subscribers join membership | 100*5=$500 |
YouTube Ads
The video ads on the platform aren’t lucrative and can be used to supplement your income in the form of AdSense earnings. An actual advertiser pays 0.18 per ad view on average (as shown above). That means 1000 ad views equals $18 and $3-$5 per 1000 views.
Brand Sponsorships
Brands can sponsor your videos to reach their target audience. YouTube videos are a big part of our lives, and brands are becoming increasingly aware of how useful these videos can be. To be eligible for sponsorship, your channel must be of 5000 subscribers.
Affiliate Marketing
YouTubers help brands increase sales by encouraging their viewers to shop at the company’s store or visit its specific product pages. They then earn a commission (30%-35%) on products that people buy after clicking an affiliate link.
Crowdfunding
Today many people use crowdfunding websites to raise money for personal, channel-related projects. Most YouTubers are doing it to generate steady cash flow. Some of them use this source to fund their YouTube videos so that it increases quality and engagement.
Merchandise Shelf
Your merchandise represents and feeds your audience’s connection with you. Your product is your business, so you’re first and foremost an entrepreneur. Then design your YouTube marketing strategy to sell your merchandise and generate income.
Channel Membership
YouTube has a plan that allows you to charge your subscribers for membership on your YouTube channel. Members get access to exclusive live chats, badges, emojis, etc. Subscribers must give a set amount every month to a channel that makes a steady monthly income for YouTubers.
Part 2: Calculate YouTube income by YouTube Money Calculator
How much money do you earn on YouTube? There is no simple way to answer this question, but a YouTube income calculator can give you a rough estimate. It shows you whether you’re getting enough money to keep producing videos or if you need to look for additional ways of making money from your channel.
The tools below provide a detailed breakdown of the earnings from a specific YouTube video or channel based on audience engagement, views, and other factors.
YouTube Money Calculator
Pros
- Does not ask for much information, just a URL
- It has flexibility to check earnings by channel and video separately
Cons
- Calculate earnings based on views only
How-to-steps
Step1 To check earnings by channel, import the channel URL and click the search icon.
Step2 You’ll see the result showing, ‘Number of total Subscribers’, ‘Number of Total Video Views’, ‘Total estimated earnings’, and ‘Average Earnings per Video’.
Step3 If you want to check earnings by video, below you’ll see another search bar where you can paste the specific video URL.
Step4 The result will show you the ‘Number of Total Video Views’, and ‘Estimated Video earnings’.
Aux mode
Pros
- Easy interface, with a view slider
- Does Not require any information
Cons
- Based on your video view count only
How-to-steps
Go to AUX MODE
Step1 You can type total video views or, increase or decrease total views with the arrows.
Step2 Below you’ll find a slider, you can slide forward to increase views and vice versa.
Step3 On your right, you’ll find estimated results in real time. You can also enter your email address to recieve the result in you inbox.
Tunepocket
Pros
- Slider interface shows real time result
- It shows all results based on views, existing video, and revenue of whole channel
Cons
- None
How-to-steps
Step1 The first calculator on the page is based on daily views. Drag the slider according to your video views and below you’ll find estimated earnings including daily, monthly, and annually.
Step2 Scroll down and you’ll find another calculator that requires specific video URL. Copy and paste the URL of YouTube video and get results based on views.
Step3 The last calculator is about the estimated revenue for a channel. You need to paste the channel URL to find the results. It includes, Number of Total Subscribers, Number of Total Videos, Number of Total Video Views, Channel Title, and Estimated Total Earnings
Part 3: Estimated your YouTube earning by YouTube revenue reports
To better understand the best strategies and tactics to optimize your video content, use YouTube analytic reports to help you get a clearer understanding of how your YouTube channel performs. To check your revenue report:
Step1 Login to your YouTube Studio
Step2 In the left menu, select Analytics.
Step3 From the top menu, select Revenue.
RPM
The RPM is calculated based on how much traffic you’re getting from YouTube compared to all your other sources combined. RPM is calculated as total revenue divided by total views times 1000.
Playback-based CPM
Your CPM (Cost Per Thousand) report tells you how much each ad was worth in terms of the percentage of each play a video was spent. The playback-based CPM report shows your estimated average gross revenue per 1000 playbacks where one or more ads are shown.
Monthly estimated revenue
This is a simple report showing the statistics of your video earnings over the last 6 months. It can fluctuate by invalid traffic, content disputes and ad campaign types.
Revenue sources
You must use this report to see your estimated revenue from each revenue source if you have different revenue sources.
Transaction revenue
The transactions reports show you how much your members and fans have spent in transactions. It shows estimated earnings from channel memberships and merch.
Top-earning videos
This top-earning videos report will show you the most profitable videos and their estimated revenue.
Ad type
If you use different types of Ads for your videos, this report will help you find the percentage of your Ads revenue from each ad type.
Part 4: How much money can you make on YouTube?
The answer to that question can vary widely depending on the type of content you produce and the demographics of your target market. However, we’ve found that a single video ad can be worth anywhere from around $100 to $5,000.
It’s safe to say that most YouTubers earn between $1,000 and $10,000 per month from their ads alone. But there are many other factors to take into consideration when calculating the money, you can make on YouTube:
The number of views your videos get
The key to making money from videos on YouTube is views. The more views you have, the more chance of getting paid will increase. So you need to create videos that will get viewers to click.
According to Forbes’s estimation, you can make $3-$5 per 1000 views. e.g., a video with 1,000,000 views can make around $5,000 on views only.
The engagement level of your audience
When building a YouTube channel, the key to success lies in engaging with your audience. After all, if they don’t like what you’re offering, they will not watch your videos. So you’ve got to have a message that resonates and is useful.
Your channel type
The YouTube algorithm is set up to favor channels with a high volume of views per video and high-quality content rather than low-quality channels that generate a lot of traffic but don’t produce quality videos. So, if you want to increase your revenue from your YouTube videos, try to focus on high-quality content.
Your monetization method
Several monetization methods exist, including Subscription, advertising, affiliate marketing, paid search, and sponsorships. Each monetization method requires a slightly different setup and management, resulting in different revenue.
The country you are in
It is important to know that in some countries, making money off YouTube is extremely difficult. For example, in certain countries, monetizing your videos is impossible without using illegal methods, which will get you into legal trouble.
Some other factors, e.g., it’s worth comparing the RPM of your country and other countries, different rules and prices of YouTube Ads depending on your country.
Bonus tip: Increase YouTube earnings with a powerful video editing software
Are you tired of your boring, run-of-the-mill videos? Are you looking for ways to improve your YouTube earnings? Then let’s look at some of the best editing software to help create your next great content.
Wondershare Filmora is a powerful yet easy-to-use video editing software that makes it easier than ever to make awesome videos. Filmora offers more than 50 cutting-edge tools and effects that make it easier to edit any media source, including videos, photos, and music and share the result in just minutes. Use Filmora’s powerful features like keyframing, motion tracking, split screen, instant mode, VFX, templates etc., to make your video stand out.
Here’s a demo of the software, editing YouTube Shorts:
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
Step1 Open Filmora 11 application.
Step2 Open Project Settings
Step3 Change Aspect Ratio, Resolution, and Frame rate
Step4 Drag video to the timeline
Step5 Right-click and select Crop to Fit
Step6 Right-Click again and select Crop and Zoom
Step7 Adjust the frame
Step8 Lastly Export you file
Bottom line
People want to watch a video when searching for the answers to a question. The best videos are designed to help users accomplish their specific goals while providing them with something they can take away and use for themselves. You need to put up good videos to keep viewers coming back.
To do that, use the game-changing Filmora 11 (mentioned in the article) to create engaging YouTube videos and amaze your audience. Slowly but surely, your audience will increase and then all the guidance in this article will help you easily analyze, calculate and increase your YouTube revenue.
Free Download For Win 7 or later(64-bit)
Free Download For macOS 10.14 or later
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- Title: In 2024, Niche Networking Smaller Biz's Video Strategies
- Author: Thomas
- Created at : 2024-10-26 21:11:06
- Updated at : 2024-10-29 18:16:57
- Link: https://youtube-help.techidaily.com/in-2024-niche-networking-smaller-bizs-video-strategies/
- License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.