[New] Free Cash Flow Estimator Apps

[New] Free Cash Flow Estimator Apps

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Free Cash Flow Estimator Apps

Free YouTube Money Calculators-Calculate YouTube Money

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Mar 27, 2024• Proven solutions

Most YouTubers get started simply because they love to make videos, to be the center of attention, and to have such a creative outlet for their ideas. However, for almost all YouTubers, their mind will soon turn to whether they can make money from YouTube , and how much they could be making.

If you’re curious about how much money you could make from your channel, or just want to see what the potential is for creating a revenue stream once you’ve built your audience, we’ve got just the thing for you. We’ve developed this YouTube Money Calculator, a simple tool that lets you see at a glance how much you could be earning from your videos and channel. And we will also introduce some YouTube Money Calculator alternatives to you.

Table of Content:

You May Also Like: YouTube SEO Complete Guide

Let’s take a look at the YouTube Money Calculator now and explore your potential for generating income from your passion for YouTube.

Part 1: What’s a CPM and How Do YouTube Money Calculators Average It Out?

CPM stands for ‘cost per mille/thousand’ and is the price of a thousand ad impressions (to the advertiser. For the creator, this is the amount of money they make per thousand ad impressions).

YouTube calculators will never be able to know the CPM for a YouTube channel as the rates vary for different channels and different ads. Disclosing your CPM is against the rules, so there’s not a lot of information out there to go on.

However, by taking an average of some of the current CPM rates from advertisers on YouTube, calculators are able to average out what a YouTube channel could be making. Keep in mind that, usually, the numbers that they use can be a bit on the high side compared to actual earnings. At times, though, these calculators can be very close.

Part 2: The Free YouTube Money Calculator

The YouTube Money Calculator is a free calculator tool that allows you to estimate the money obtained from any YouTube video. Calculations are entirely based on the number of views and an average CPM of $2 - $5. A user just needs to insert the total number of video views that they think they can get or that another channel has to discover how much a person could earn or be earning.

If you don’t know your CPM yet, don’t worry because our tool can give you an estimated revenue calculation based on a commonly accepted range of CPM figures for your views. Using this number, the YouTube Money Calculator can give you potential revenue by video as well as by channel on a daily, monthly, and yearly basis. Let’s take a look:

1. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Videos

To use YouTube Money Calculator to get an estimated calculation of your revenue for a single video, simply set the number of views you get per day (or hope to get) and the CPM rates. If you don’t know your CPM, the tool will automatically select a typical range based on the number of views.

From here you can start to play around and see what the impact could be of a different number of views and different CPM range. Do keep in mind that these figures are estimated, and there are many factors that come into play to determine your final CPM rate.

If you want to go deeper into your research and discover how much revenue a specific video could make, you can simply paste in the URL of the video you want to investigate, and the YouTube Money Calculator will show you the results. These will be presented as the number of total video views as well as the estimated earnings for that video based on typical CPM rates, making it a great resource to establish whether to monetize a video or not.

2. Estimated YouTube Revenue by Channel

If you’d like a more complete view of your YouTube earnings potential, why not investigate the revenue possibilities for the whole channel? Simply paste your channel link into the box and our tool will estimate how much you could be earning if you monetize that channel.

As well as showing this, the tool will show all sorts of other useful information such as number of total views, number of subscribers, number of uploaded videos and even your country and category. It’s a great place to start to evaluate your efforts and to get a realistic idea of what your earnings could be.

Part 3: Free YouTube Money Calculator Alternatives

Some of the best YouTube Money Calculator alternatives available are:

1. How Social Blade Calculates YouTube Money

Social Blade delivers a calculation based on a CPM rate between .25 cents and $4 USD. Users need only type in the name of the channel they are interested in and Social Blade will deliver all kinds of information about that channel, like how many subscribers and views it received in the last 30 days. It will also include estimates of monthly and yearly earnings. The revenue results are adjusted based off of the overall size of the channel and the total number of views that they receive each day. You can even scroll down for estimates of daily earnings listed by date.

2. How Influencer Marketing Hub Calculates YouTube Money

Influencer Marketing Hub is almost like an active infographic that allows a user to very quickly adjust sliders based on the daily video views, active engagement, views per month, and views per year.

Part 4: How is YouTube Partner Money Calculated?

YouTube partner money is calculated using something called the CPM. Your CPM, if you’re new to YouTube and partner advertising, is likely to be quite low, but can be built up over time.

CPM is actually a term for advertisers rather than content creators, as it denotes the amount an advertiser pays to serve its ad to 1,000 views of a video. What you really want to know is your RPM, or revenue per thousand, which is about how much you’ll get paid for 1,000 views of that ad. In the YouTube world, they call this number eCPM which stands for effective CPM, and if you have access to YouTube analytics, you’ll be able to find it under the estimated monetized playbacks metric.

If you don’t have YouTube Analytics, you can estimate your eCPM by dividing your most recent earnings by the number of monetized views and then multiplying by 1,000. For example, if you got 10,000 views of a video and earned $30, then your CPM would be $3.

There are a number of factors that affect what your CPM is, including what category it’s in, what the season is (e.g. Christmas, Halloween), what language you speak, which country you’re from, how much competition there is and much more. As an average, most advertisers are paying in the region of $7.60 per 1,000 impressions, although this can be as high as $15 or as low as $0.10.

But that’s not the whole story.

Of course, YouTube needs to make money too, so don’t expect to see all of that $7.60 popped into your AdSense account. Google keeps 45 percent of all YouTube advertising revenue, so you’ll get the other 55 per cent. If you were earning that average $7.60, your actual earnings would be $4.18 per 1,000 views.

As your subscriber numbers rise and your daily views rise, so will your CPM, so don’t get disheartened if you’ve discovered you’re on $2 or worse. Keep plugging away and building your fan base, and you’ll get there in the end.

It’s important to realize that, for most new channels, they’ll need to post videos for around two years before they start earning anything significant. If you’re just getting started on YouTube, find your niche and make sure it’s one that advertisers care about. Get it right, and you’ll have a highly targeted audience base which advertisers are willing to pay good money to use.

Part 5: How to Join the YouTube Partner Platform

If you’ve had a go with the YouTube money calculator and are excited about the potential to make money from YouTube, the next thing you’ll need to do is to sign up for the partner program. Here’s how:

     * **Find out if you qualify**: You'll need to be 18 or over and to have had at least 4,000 views on your channel and 1,000 subscribers in the past 12 months
     * **Enable monetization on your account**: Sign in, select 'creator studio', then go to Channel > Status features. Look for the tab for Monetization and click to enable.
     * **Agree to the terms**: Once you've read and agreed to them, click accept
     * **Choose monetizing options**: Pick from overlay in the video, TrueView in-stream ads or video contains product placement. You can always change this later.
     * **Confirm enrolment**: Click 'monetize my videos' to confirm enrolment

Once you’ve done all that, YouTube will review your application and decide if you can join the program. Usually, this happens within a matter of seconds, generating confirmation via email. Your account will now have ‘Partner Verified’ on it, and your chosen ads will start being displayed immediately.

Part 6: Making Money on YouTube

We’ve all been seduced by the big hitters on YouTube, from PewDiePie to Lilly Singh, and have imagined that we’ll be the next YouTube millionaire. However, the reality is that 99 per cent of those on YouTube are earning peanuts for the effort they put into their channels from these advertising streams.

However, there are other ways to make money on YouTube. It makes sense not to put all your eggs in one basket, so alongside ads and growing your fanbase, we’ve come up with a number of other ways to monetize your YouTube channel and estimate how much your video can make.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Master the Art of Budget-Friendly YouTubes Intros and Ends

How to Create YouTube Intros & End Cards - Free and Easy

Shanoon Cox

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Part 1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Top Intro Sites

Creating an Intro in Filmora

Part 2: End Cards

Elements of an End Card

How To Make an End Card

Part1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Intros should only last about five seconds, and that can be cut down to two or three if you have a larger following.

When your intro video is longer than five seconds viewers are more likely to click away. The first 15 seconds of a video is when viewers are most likely to decide to click on one of the recommended videos, or go back to their search results and choose something else. The odds of them leaving within these first 15 seconds are greater if you do not get right to the main point of your video. That is why long intro sequences are bad for your watch time.

Whether it is better to put your intro at the very beginning of your video, or after you introduce your topic, will depend on your viewers. You may want to try it both ways and then look at your retention report (found in your YouTube Creator Studio under Analytics) to see which works best for you.

Top Intro Sites

There are a few different sites where you can download animated intros, customized to include your username or logo. Here are two of the best:

FlixPress.com

This is probably the most popular intro site. There are a lot of great animated intros available for under $5, or even for free.

IntroMaker.net

This is another site with really professional looking intros for $5. They only have two free options, though.

Creating an Intro in Filmora

You can create a simple intro card in Filmora.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

  1. Choose your background. You may want to use a short clip as your intro, or you may just want a colored background.
  2. Drag your clip or background into the video track of your timeline and trim it down to five seconds.
  3. If you have a logo, import it into Filmora and drag it into your picture-in-picture track.
  4. With your logo selected, click on the Green Screen icon. In the pop-up, select the background of your logo to make it transparent. For this to work your logo cannot be the same color as its background.
  5. Click on the editing icon with your logo selected and choose an animation.
  6. Go to the Text/Titles menu and choose an animated title that suits your channel. Drag it into your text track and edit it to include your name.
  7. The last piece of your intro is sound. You can choose a song from Filmora’s library and cut it down to five seconds, or import your sound effect.
  8. Export your video and save it for use in all of your other videos.

Part 2: End Cards

When your video ends, YouTube will recommend a selection of videos users may want to watch next. Often, these recommendations will not include more of your videos.

To keep viewers on your channel, you can create your End Card which recommends other content you have created.

Elements of an End Card

An end card includes clips from two or three of your videos, muted, and shrunk down to thumbnail-size. Using spotlight annotations you can make these thumbnails click-able.

It is also important that your end card includes multiple calls to action. A call to action is meant to spur a viewer to some kind of action. Writing ‘Check out this video’ above one of your thumbnails is a call to action.

You should also have a subscribe link somewhere in your end card, ideally a very noticeable button with a proven call to action like ‘Subscribe Now!’.

Some creators will leave their end cards at that and play music overtop, but it can be even more effective to include a voiceover where you ask viewers to subscribe and watch your other videos.

How To Make an End Card

  1. Choose a static background. You may want to download an end card template or create one in a drawing program. If you do, make sure to include calls to action like ‘Watch more!’ and ‘Subscribe’.
  2. Drag your background into your timeline at the end of your video.
  3. Import two or three of your previous videos and drag them into your picture in picture tracks. Each clip should be on its track.
  4. Trim the clips in your picture in picture track down to the same length as your end card.
  5. Shrink your clips down to thumbnail-size by dragging their corners in the preview window.
  6. Position your clips so they are spaced evenly by dragging them in the preview screen.
  7. Mute your clips.
  8. If your background does not include any calls to action, choose a title from the Text/Titles menu in Filmora and create at least two – one asking viewers to subscribe, and one asking them to watch your suggested videos.
  9. Export your video from Filmora and upload it to YouTube.
  10. Go to your Video Manager and select Annotations in the drop-down menu next to your video.
  11. Go to your end card in the previewer, as that is where you want to add your annotations.
  12. Click Add Annotation and add a spotlight annotation to your video. Stretch it over one of your thumbnails and then check the Link box under your Annotation’s timing. Insert a link to the video you are previewing.
  13. Repeat for any other thumbnails. For your subscribe button, change where it said ‘Video’ to ‘Subscribe’ and enter your channel URL.
  14. Click Apply Changes.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Part 1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Top Intro Sites

Creating an Intro in Filmora

Part 2: End Cards

Elements of an End Card

How To Make an End Card

Part1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Intros should only last about five seconds, and that can be cut down to two or three if you have a larger following.

When your intro video is longer than five seconds viewers are more likely to click away. The first 15 seconds of a video is when viewers are most likely to decide to click on one of the recommended videos, or go back to their search results and choose something else. The odds of them leaving within these first 15 seconds are greater if you do not get right to the main point of your video. That is why long intro sequences are bad for your watch time.

Whether it is better to put your intro at the very beginning of your video, or after you introduce your topic, will depend on your viewers. You may want to try it both ways and then look at your retention report (found in your YouTube Creator Studio under Analytics) to see which works best for you.

Top Intro Sites

There are a few different sites where you can download animated intros, customized to include your username or logo. Here are two of the best:

FlixPress.com

This is probably the most popular intro site. There are a lot of great animated intros available for under $5, or even for free.

IntroMaker.net

This is another site with really professional looking intros for $5. They only have two free options, though.

Creating an Intro in Filmora

You can create a simple intro card in Filmora.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

  1. Choose your background. You may want to use a short clip as your intro, or you may just want a colored background.
  2. Drag your clip or background into the video track of your timeline and trim it down to five seconds.
  3. If you have a logo, import it into Filmora and drag it into your picture-in-picture track.
  4. With your logo selected, click on the Green Screen icon. In the pop-up, select the background of your logo to make it transparent. For this to work your logo cannot be the same color as its background.
  5. Click on the editing icon with your logo selected and choose an animation.
  6. Go to the Text/Titles menu and choose an animated title that suits your channel. Drag it into your text track and edit it to include your name.
  7. The last piece of your intro is sound. You can choose a song from Filmora’s library and cut it down to five seconds, or import your sound effect.
  8. Export your video and save it for use in all of your other videos.

Part 2: End Cards

When your video ends, YouTube will recommend a selection of videos users may want to watch next. Often, these recommendations will not include more of your videos.

To keep viewers on your channel, you can create your End Card which recommends other content you have created.

Elements of an End Card

An end card includes clips from two or three of your videos, muted, and shrunk down to thumbnail-size. Using spotlight annotations you can make these thumbnails click-able.

It is also important that your end card includes multiple calls to action. A call to action is meant to spur a viewer to some kind of action. Writing ‘Check out this video’ above one of your thumbnails is a call to action.

You should also have a subscribe link somewhere in your end card, ideally a very noticeable button with a proven call to action like ‘Subscribe Now!’.

Some creators will leave their end cards at that and play music overtop, but it can be even more effective to include a voiceover where you ask viewers to subscribe and watch your other videos.

How To Make an End Card

  1. Choose a static background. You may want to download an end card template or create one in a drawing program. If you do, make sure to include calls to action like ‘Watch more!’ and ‘Subscribe’.
  2. Drag your background into your timeline at the end of your video.
  3. Import two or three of your previous videos and drag them into your picture in picture tracks. Each clip should be on its track.
  4. Trim the clips in your picture in picture track down to the same length as your end card.
  5. Shrink your clips down to thumbnail-size by dragging their corners in the preview window.
  6. Position your clips so they are spaced evenly by dragging them in the preview screen.
  7. Mute your clips.
  8. If your background does not include any calls to action, choose a title from the Text/Titles menu in Filmora and create at least two – one asking viewers to subscribe, and one asking them to watch your suggested videos.
  9. Export your video from Filmora and upload it to YouTube.
  10. Go to your Video Manager and select Annotations in the drop-down menu next to your video.
  11. Go to your end card in the previewer, as that is where you want to add your annotations.
  12. Click Add Annotation and add a spotlight annotation to your video. Stretch it over one of your thumbnails and then check the Link box under your Annotation’s timing. Insert a link to the video you are previewing.
  13. Repeat for any other thumbnails. For your subscribe button, change where it said ‘Video’ to ‘Subscribe’ and enter your channel URL.
  14. Click Apply Changes.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Part 1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Top Intro Sites

Creating an Intro in Filmora

Part 2: End Cards

Elements of an End Card

How To Make an End Card

Part1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Intros should only last about five seconds, and that can be cut down to two or three if you have a larger following.

When your intro video is longer than five seconds viewers are more likely to click away. The first 15 seconds of a video is when viewers are most likely to decide to click on one of the recommended videos, or go back to their search results and choose something else. The odds of them leaving within these first 15 seconds are greater if you do not get right to the main point of your video. That is why long intro sequences are bad for your watch time.

Whether it is better to put your intro at the very beginning of your video, or after you introduce your topic, will depend on your viewers. You may want to try it both ways and then look at your retention report (found in your YouTube Creator Studio under Analytics) to see which works best for you.

Top Intro Sites

There are a few different sites where you can download animated intros, customized to include your username or logo. Here are two of the best:

FlixPress.com

This is probably the most popular intro site. There are a lot of great animated intros available for under $5, or even for free.

IntroMaker.net

This is another site with really professional looking intros for $5. They only have two free options, though.

Creating an Intro in Filmora

You can create a simple intro card in Filmora.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

  1. Choose your background. You may want to use a short clip as your intro, or you may just want a colored background.
  2. Drag your clip or background into the video track of your timeline and trim it down to five seconds.
  3. If you have a logo, import it into Filmora and drag it into your picture-in-picture track.
  4. With your logo selected, click on the Green Screen icon. In the pop-up, select the background of your logo to make it transparent. For this to work your logo cannot be the same color as its background.
  5. Click on the editing icon with your logo selected and choose an animation.
  6. Go to the Text/Titles menu and choose an animated title that suits your channel. Drag it into your text track and edit it to include your name.
  7. The last piece of your intro is sound. You can choose a song from Filmora’s library and cut it down to five seconds, or import your sound effect.
  8. Export your video and save it for use in all of your other videos.

Part 2: End Cards

When your video ends, YouTube will recommend a selection of videos users may want to watch next. Often, these recommendations will not include more of your videos.

To keep viewers on your channel, you can create your End Card which recommends other content you have created.

Elements of an End Card

An end card includes clips from two or three of your videos, muted, and shrunk down to thumbnail-size. Using spotlight annotations you can make these thumbnails click-able.

It is also important that your end card includes multiple calls to action. A call to action is meant to spur a viewer to some kind of action. Writing ‘Check out this video’ above one of your thumbnails is a call to action.

You should also have a subscribe link somewhere in your end card, ideally a very noticeable button with a proven call to action like ‘Subscribe Now!’.

Some creators will leave their end cards at that and play music overtop, but it can be even more effective to include a voiceover where you ask viewers to subscribe and watch your other videos.

How To Make an End Card

  1. Choose a static background. You may want to download an end card template or create one in a drawing program. If you do, make sure to include calls to action like ‘Watch more!’ and ‘Subscribe’.
  2. Drag your background into your timeline at the end of your video.
  3. Import two or three of your previous videos and drag them into your picture in picture tracks. Each clip should be on its track.
  4. Trim the clips in your picture in picture track down to the same length as your end card.
  5. Shrink your clips down to thumbnail-size by dragging their corners in the preview window.
  6. Position your clips so they are spaced evenly by dragging them in the preview screen.
  7. Mute your clips.
  8. If your background does not include any calls to action, choose a title from the Text/Titles menu in Filmora and create at least two – one asking viewers to subscribe, and one asking them to watch your suggested videos.
  9. Export your video from Filmora and upload it to YouTube.
  10. Go to your Video Manager and select Annotations in the drop-down menu next to your video.
  11. Go to your end card in the previewer, as that is where you want to add your annotations.
  12. Click Add Annotation and add a spotlight annotation to your video. Stretch it over one of your thumbnails and then check the Link box under your Annotation’s timing. Insert a link to the video you are previewing.
  13. Repeat for any other thumbnails. For your subscribe button, change where it said ‘Video’ to ‘Subscribe’ and enter your channel URL.
  14. Click Apply Changes.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox

Oct 26, 2023• Proven solutions

0

Part 1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Top Intro Sites

Creating an Intro in Filmora

Part 2: End Cards

Elements of an End Card

How To Make an End Card

Part1: Intros

Elements of an Intro

Intros should only last about five seconds, and that can be cut down to two or three if you have a larger following.

When your intro video is longer than five seconds viewers are more likely to click away. The first 15 seconds of a video is when viewers are most likely to decide to click on one of the recommended videos, or go back to their search results and choose something else. The odds of them leaving within these first 15 seconds are greater if you do not get right to the main point of your video. That is why long intro sequences are bad for your watch time.

Whether it is better to put your intro at the very beginning of your video, or after you introduce your topic, will depend on your viewers. You may want to try it both ways and then look at your retention report (found in your YouTube Creator Studio under Analytics) to see which works best for you.

Top Intro Sites

There are a few different sites where you can download animated intros, customized to include your username or logo. Here are two of the best:

FlixPress.com

This is probably the most popular intro site. There are a lot of great animated intros available for under $5, or even for free.

IntroMaker.net

This is another site with really professional looking intros for $5. They only have two free options, though.

Creating an Intro in Filmora

You can create a simple intro card in Filmora.

Download Win Version Download Mac Version

  1. Choose your background. You may want to use a short clip as your intro, or you may just want a colored background.
  2. Drag your clip or background into the video track of your timeline and trim it down to five seconds.
  3. If you have a logo, import it into Filmora and drag it into your picture-in-picture track.
  4. With your logo selected, click on the Green Screen icon. In the pop-up, select the background of your logo to make it transparent. For this to work your logo cannot be the same color as its background.
  5. Click on the editing icon with your logo selected and choose an animation.
  6. Go to the Text/Titles menu and choose an animated title that suits your channel. Drag it into your text track and edit it to include your name.
  7. The last piece of your intro is sound. You can choose a song from Filmora’s library and cut it down to five seconds, or import your sound effect.
  8. Export your video and save it for use in all of your other videos.

Part 2: End Cards

When your video ends, YouTube will recommend a selection of videos users may want to watch next. Often, these recommendations will not include more of your videos.

To keep viewers on your channel, you can create your End Card which recommends other content you have created.

Elements of an End Card

An end card includes clips from two or three of your videos, muted, and shrunk down to thumbnail-size. Using spotlight annotations you can make these thumbnails click-able.

It is also important that your end card includes multiple calls to action. A call to action is meant to spur a viewer to some kind of action. Writing ‘Check out this video’ above one of your thumbnails is a call to action.

You should also have a subscribe link somewhere in your end card, ideally a very noticeable button with a proven call to action like ‘Subscribe Now!’.

Some creators will leave their end cards at that and play music overtop, but it can be even more effective to include a voiceover where you ask viewers to subscribe and watch your other videos.

How To Make an End Card

  1. Choose a static background. You may want to download an end card template or create one in a drawing program. If you do, make sure to include calls to action like ‘Watch more!’ and ‘Subscribe’.
  2. Drag your background into your timeline at the end of your video.
  3. Import two or three of your previous videos and drag them into your picture in picture tracks. Each clip should be on its track.
  4. Trim the clips in your picture in picture track down to the same length as your end card.
  5. Shrink your clips down to thumbnail-size by dragging their corners in the preview window.
  6. Position your clips so they are spaced evenly by dragging them in the preview screen.
  7. Mute your clips.
  8. If your background does not include any calls to action, choose a title from the Text/Titles menu in Filmora and create at least two – one asking viewers to subscribe, and one asking them to watch your suggested videos.
  9. Export your video from Filmora and upload it to YouTube.
  10. Go to your Video Manager and select Annotations in the drop-down menu next to your video.
  11. Go to your end card in the previewer, as that is where you want to add your annotations.
  12. Click Add Annotation and add a spotlight annotation to your video. Stretch it over one of your thumbnails and then check the Link box under your Annotation’s timing. Insert a link to the video you are previewing.
  13. Repeat for any other thumbnails. For your subscribe button, change where it said ‘Video’ to ‘Subscribe’ and enter your channel URL.
  14. Click Apply Changes.

author avatar

Shanoon Cox

Shanoon Cox is a writer and a lover of all things video.

Follow @Shanoon Cox

  • Title: [New] Free Cash Flow Estimator Apps
  • Author: Thomas
  • Created at : 2024-05-31 12:44:38
  • Updated at : 2024-06-01 12:44:38
  • Link: https://youtube-help.techidaily.com/new-free-cash-flow-estimator-apps/
  • License: This work is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.
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[New] Free Cash Flow Estimator Apps